Brown smoky eyes and berry lips

IMG_1522

Decided to do brown smoky eyes today, though I usually leave looks like these for night. I used lighter colours to prevent it from looking over the top. Urban Decay Beware (matte caramel brown) was used on the lid and MAC Bronze (warm brown with a golden sheen) in the crease. I added Bobbi Brown Shimmer Ink in Twilight Night,

I’m wearing Bobbi Brown Lip Rogue in Raspberry, which is a lovely rosy colour on my lips. On the cheeks, I’m wearing MAC Mineralize Blush in Dainty, which is a delicate pink colour with a gold sheen.

The look is also fairly versatile, because if you wear it in the day and want to take it to night, I’d just add lots of liquid liner and mascara, and touch up on the lip stain.

No filtes for any of the photos because the lighting was great.

IMG_1504IMG_1516

No foundation for today, just a light dusting of loose powder. You can see that I shaped the eye shadow, so instead of getting a cloud of colour around the eye, it’s a bit like a cat’s eye.

IMG_1522 IMG_1526

IMG_1506

Took this one by accident. I love the lighting.

IMG_0928

Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue (for cheeks and lips) in Raspberry. This is a supremely flattering colour on a variety of skin tones.

IMG_1439

MAC Mineraliza Blush in Dainty. It has very very slightly warm undertones, which is great for bringing that warmth to the skin. I like using it to give a natural flush, which is exactly what I need after applying foundation.

IMG_0296

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Ink in Twilight Night, a limited edition from the Desert Twilight collection in 2012. It’s what I pull out when I don’t feel like using black but want a softer look. It’s a blackened purple grey thing. There isn’t any real shimmer when I apply it on the lid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brown smoky eyes and berry lips

  1. Loving the lip stain on you! ❤ I must invest in a color like that soon 🙂

  2. Pingback: Bronze eyes and rosy lipsh | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

