Evanora (flushed cheeks)

IMG_2163

13 May 2013 Edit: I accidentally deleted a large part of this post and am just writing it from scratch.

I love Rachel Weiz’s makeup when she played Evanora in Oz: The Great and Powerful.

rachel-weisz-as-evanora-oz-the-great-and-powerful

Also, look at that manicure.

Oz_RWeisz_01-1024x682

evanora___oz_the_great_and_powerful_2013_movie-t2

wizard

mqdefault

pixiewoo’s makeup tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZinsSmIGWE

As you can see, her lip colour does change throughout. The most striking thing about her makeup, I feel, is the strong cheek colour. I love it, and she has amazing cheekbones.

The various products I used:

IMG_2152

MAC Mineralize Blush in Gleeful. This is a strawberry colour, it has redder tones than MAC Dainty, but doesn’t look fire engine red on the cheeks. It still brings a lovely natural looking flush. (Sheered out, this is the colour my cheeks get after a run.) I just bought this  blush, and will put up a review of it when I’ve used it some more. (I love it already though.)

UD Theodora

Urban Decay Theodora palette. I used Broken (matte beige, first eyeshadow on the top row) and Bewitch (cool brown with a satin finish, third eyeshadow on the top row.)

Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue for Lips and Cheeks Raspberry

Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue for Lips and Cheeks in Raspberry

How I got the look:

1) Applied MAC Rubensque (gold and pink cream eyeshadow) all over the lid as a base
2) Applied Urban Decay Broken on the lid of the eye
3) Appled Urban Decay Bewitch in the crease and outer ‘V’ of the eye, and used the same eyeshadow to line the lower lashes with an angled brush
4) Applied liquid eyeliner to the upper lash line
5) Defined the brow with a black liner
6) Applied mascara
7) Applied liquid foundation
8) Applied MAC Gleeful on the apples of the cheeks
9) Used a translucent finishing powder to buff and blend the blush, and set the look.
10) Used Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry on the lips

IMG_2154 IMG_2155 IMG_2163 IMG_2168 IMG_2171 IMG_2172

The usual Instagram pictures, Hefe as the filter.

IMG_2177

IMG_2178

I wore a green ruffle hem dress from Saturday Club (http://saturdayclub.com/All/115-ruffle-hem-dress.html). I’ve always thought of it as my Evanora dress. It’s a deep green (who says green isn’t flattering on Asians?) and the ruffles at the hem make it feel like more regal.

Also, please like my Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/natzisstash for regular updates and additional posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Evanora (flushed cheeks)

  1. The look is great! I love watching Pixiwoo on Youtube 🙂 She’s my favorite!

  2. Love how you did this look! I LOVE pixiwoo, they’re both so talented!! have you heard of Lisa Eldridge? She is the GODDESS of makeup, she’s my ultimate guru!

Leave a Reply

