Travel makeup

So I’m going to be in the Philippines for the next eight days, and have was packing my makeup.

IMG_2198

Makeup I’m wearing for the plane (more explained below)

IMG_2189

IMG_2190

The makeup I’m bringing over

Lipsticks: (from left to right)
MAC Dazzleglass She-zam! (clear base with silver glitter)
MAC Viva Glam Cyndi Lipglass (bright coral pink)
Bobbi Brown Nude Rose (pink with brown undertones)
MAC Ruby Woo (matte red with a blue base)
MAC CB96

Mascara: Maybelline Falsies

NYX Black brow pencil

Eyeliner:
Black liquid eyeliner
Black kohl
White pencil
MAC Aqualine (turquoise)

Urban Decay Grindhouse sharpener

IMG_2191

Urban Decay Glinda palette. It’s a Build Your Own Palette, so I’ve swapped some items from the Theodora palette. From left to right:

Oz (silver and gold microglitter)
Broken (from Theodora palette, matte beige)
Beware (from Theodora palette, matte caramel brown)
Magic (pink with gold sheen)
Tornado (deep purple)
South (grey taupe)

IMG_2192

Two kinds of BB cream, Maybelline watergel, which I’m testing, and my Bobbi Brown BB cream, which has better coverage.

MAC Bare Study Paint Pot as a makeup base

Korres Lip Butter in Mango for lip balm

Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue for Lips and Cheeks in Raspberry

MAC Mulch (chocolate brown)

MAC Prep + Prime Translucent Finishing Powder

MAC Warm Soul (brown based beige blush with gold pearl)

IMG_2193

Clothes for tape
Blotting paper
Q-tips

IMG_2194

Brush cleanser

IMG_2187

The brushes I chose to bring. Both my stippling brushes, a contoured cheek brush, a pencil brush, a fluffy blending brush, two eye shadow brushes, and a lip brush.

IMG_2196

Me in glasses since I’m not gonna wear contacts on the plane. I haven’t got anything on my skin. I’ve used MAC Aqualine (the turquoise eyeliner shown above) to line my upper lashline, and just a little bit of mascara on the top lash. I have Korres Lip Butter in Wild Rose on my lips.

I’m also wearing the Kerri Watercolour Floral Shift Dress from http://www.sofrockinggood.com. It’s extremely comfy and pretty. =)

IMG_2197 IMG_2198

I will probably end up not using half the stuff I packed. Ah well. XD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Travel makeup

  1. Amria says:

    have a great time!

  2. I’ve been there. Keep safe though. Not the safest country at all. Maybe the least safe actually. 🙂 You have such awesome makeup. Would you say Ruby Woo is worth buying or is it too similar to Russian Red?

    • natziwang says:

      Haha it’d be worse in Bangladash. Also I’m traveling with a big group, it’s a high school debating tournament.

      Um. The finishes are completely different, I love how Ruby Woo is a matte finish. You can powder your lips when you wear Russian Red to get the same effect but I think it’s too much trouble. You might wanna try the matte red sold at Bobbi Brown (it’s their moisturizing mattes collection) because it’s less drying than Ruby Woo. Also I like the brighter colour.

  3. You are right. Russian Red although it totally is matte, is a darker red then Ruby Woo. As we know Rubies are pink and not red like Garnets, so I see Ruby Woo as a more pinkish bright red. I don’t have it so I might go can get the Riri Woo or just the plain old original Ruby Woo. They aren’t much different anyway.

    Enjoy your trip!

  4. I am lucky to have found your lovely blog because of Amria 🙂
    I am doing a ‘blogger in focus’ series and would love to have you on my blog. Details are here, if you find the idea interesting 🙂
    http://beautyinformer.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/get-noticed-blogger-in-focus/
    xx

  5. Pingback: In the Philippines Day 2 | natzisstash

  6. Fashionspoon says:

    I love your MAC aqualiner! tried searching for it but apparently they don’t carry it anymore?

Leave a Reply

