Leather, Shades and Bubbles

My friend Wesley and I have been planning to do a photo shoot for ages. We went to Chinatown, and found an alley where we hung around for about three hours.

I modeled, and did the makeup on myself, while Wesley was the awesome photographer. I redyed my hair the night before, from a yellow green base (which is the colour my hair seems to be permanently stained) and applied Manic Panic AfterMidnight. It’s usually a deep dark blue, but on my hair, it’s come off more as a teal.

Note: None of the photos have been touched up on Photoshop or any such image editor program.

IMG_5060 IMG_5079

IMG_5080

IMG_5085 IMG_5095

IMG_5101 IMG_5102

IMG_5103 IMG_5125 IMG_5150

IMG_5215

IMG_5160 IMG_5180

IMG_5208

IMG_5258

IMG_5264

Closeup of the makeup

IMG_5239 IMG_5241

Look 1: Smoky purple eyes

I used Urban Decay Tornado, and created a purple wash all over the eye. I then applied MAC Smolder (black kohl) and lined the eye.

The lipstick had worn off when I took this photo, but I’m wearing MAC Hang Up.

IMG_5290

IMG_5291

Look 2: Dramatic purple cat eye

I just built up on what I had applied on look 1. I used the kohl pencil and applied it all over the lid of the eye, and then patted Urban Decay Spell (black glitter) on top of it. Then I used a fluffy brush and extended the purple eyeshadow all the way up to the brow bone. I used an angled eyeliner brush and lots of Q tips to get the cat eye effect.

Head to https://www.facebook.com/natzisstash for more photos!

Breakdown of all the products I used: 

On hair:

I already had a green dip dye (hair bleached and dyed a yellow green). The night before the shoot, I dyed the ends with Manic Panic’s AfterMidnight, which is usually a deep dark blue. As the base was a yellow green (which is the colour my hair is permanently stained), I got the teal colour you see in the photos.

On eyes:
Urban Decay Tornado (purple eyeshadow)
Urban Decay Spell (black glitter eyeshadow)
MAC Smolder (black kohl)
Maybelline The Falsies mascara
NYX brow pencil in black

On face:
Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation
MAC Select Sheer Loose powder (yes I broke out two layers of foundation, my skin is currently awful)
MAC Gleeful (strawberry pink blush)
MAC Soft and Gentle (champagne highlight colour)
Bronzer from the Coastal Scents palette
Guerlain Metorite Illuminating and Mattifying Pressed Powder Compact in Teint Beige as a finishing powder

On nails:
MAC Vintage Vamp

Clothes worn:
Black dress from www.sofrockinggood.com
Lace tank top from www.saturdayclub.com
Punk skirt from Blood Romance, a store that was formerly located in Far East Plaza
Leather jacket from Esprit
White lace dress with leather panels from www.saturdayclub.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Leather, Shades and Bubbles

  1. Cool photos!! I love how you dyed your hair 🙂

  2. Pingback: Day 8 Makeup + OOTD at Yale | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

