Travel Makeup 2

IMG_2496

New makeup ^^

I checked out the local MAC counter today. To my relief, the Temperature Rising collection is finally in Singapore (I had asked various staff about it for months, but they told me they weren’t informed on when it would come in). I’ve been eyeing the blush Ripe for Love for weeks. It’s an orange-based coral, unlike my Born to Love one, which is more like a pink-based coral.

Also, I’ve wanted to buy a black gel liner for ages. I never quite liked the Maybelline one (not stark black enough for me) so I bought Blacktrack from the permanent fluidline collection.

IMG_2497 IMG_2498

IMG_2505

Items I’m bringing:

IMG_2503

Face products

Guerlain Meteorites Pressed Powder in Teint Beige
Bobbi Brown BB cream
Maybelline BB Watergel

IMG_2501

Eye products

Liquid eyeliners – one from a Japanese brand KATE, and the other from Maybelline, both finishing soon
Makeup Forever Gypsy – matte red brown eye pencil
MAC Smolder – black kohl
MAC Fascinating – white eye pencil
NYX Black brow pencil
Maybelline The Falsies mascara (as seen in the photos with the face products)

IMG_2500IMG_2502

Lip Products

Bobbi Brown Nude Rose – rosy nude lipstick with strong brown undertones
Revlon True Red – red lipstick
Some free sample of pink lipgloss from Shu Uemura
MAC Baby Blooms lipglass – pink with gold sheen
Bobbi Brown Canary – shimmery gold
Bobbi Brown Raspberry Pot Rogue – rosy lip stain that doubles up as a cream blush
Korres Mango Lip Butter
Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter

IMG_2504

Urban Decay Grindhouse sharpener

I’m planning to buy a whole lot of products in the US (of course), so stay in tune for that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Travel Makeup 2

  1. You’re so lucky! We don’t have a lot of makeup brands here in the Philippines compared to other countries. I wish we had Urban Decay here. Anyway, the blush is such a nice color!

    • natziwang says:

      D= That’s awful. Come over to Singapore one day! Or which part of the Philippines are you in? We could do makeup exchanges?

      • I was there 3 years ago! Ooh I might go there again. I’ll let you know 🙂 Manila! what are makeup exchanges?

      • natziwang says:

        Haha as in I send you something and you send something back. =)

        I was in Quezon City just a couple of weeks ago! Had a lot of fun, but I think mostly because I was with local friends. I would be terrified to navigate the area by myself, the streets confuse me. XD

  2. They don’t have Urban Decay in Korea either, but I ordered my Glinda Palette on BeautyBay.com. They have most of the products there, but not the book of shadows, which I’d really like to get

    I should go check out the Temperatures Rising, but I still need to budget for All About Orange

    • natziwang says:

      What are you thinking of buying from All About Orange? =)

      • I really like Flamingo! That is the most attractive item for me. I have Haley Williams Sounds Like Noise and I’m planning on getting Viva Glam Nicki, so I don’t want to buy things that I already have dupes or close to shades of.

      • natziwang says:

        Oh I thought you already bought Viva Glam Nicki. I really wanted Sounds Like Noise!

      • I have Nicki 2 which is a lilac, but Nicki (1) is a bright coral

      • natziwang says:

        Could you post a photo of yourself wearing Sounds Like Noise? I’m planning to get some orange lip tars from OCC to make myself feel better about missing it, haha.

      • I will as soon as it arrives in the post. I don’t have it yet. Things take so so long to deliver to the Marshall’s and then it still needs to be posted to me from there. It’s kind of a haul. I got the pro palette large duo, plus some eyeshadows and Haley Williams Daydreaming x2. I wanted it so so badly that I don’t mind waiting.

      • natziwang says:

        Haha. Can’t wait for you to get hold of them! ❤ I don't think the collection was even released online in Singapore.

      • My sounds like noise is being delivered to a friend in the Marshall islands, who will then send it to me, because they were all sold out in Korea, I had to buy it off the Us website. It will take ages to get to me, but it’s worth the wait.

  3. cindysn says:

    I am looking for a good BB cream. Would you recommend the Bobbi Brown?

    • natziwang says:

      Bobbi Brown’s BB cream isn’t a BB cream as the Asian ones are. It’s actually more like a tinted sunscreen which provides medium coverage. For some people that’s great, because they don’t like the whitening effects that Korean BB creams are famous for. Also there’s a great range of shades while Asian BB creams usually only have two shades.

  4. Amria says:

    where in the US are you going dear? 😀 I do hope you’ll enjoy your time as well as study 🙂

  5. natziwang says:

    I’m in the New York right now, and will be headed up to New Haven tomorrow for summer school. =)

Leave a Reply

