Makeup Haul!

So I went down to Walgreen, which is only a ten minutes walk away from my college. The second I saw the makeup selection, I just told the friend I was with to leave me with the items in peace. I finally managed to get hold of brands like Milani and Jordona, which I can’t get in Singapore, and purchased some Revlon products which I can’t get in Singapore, or I wouldn’t ordinarily buy but they’re cheaper here so I had to.

IMG_2650

IMG_2653

Milani Liquid Eye in Graphite. This is a pencil product that’s supposed to imitate the look of liquid eye products.

IMG_2652

It’s slick and glossy, just like a liquid pencil.

IMG_2654

Milani Baked Blush in Fantastico Mauve

IMG_2655

IMG_2656

Comes with a brush (left) and mirror (right). The pink thing there is the reflection of my iPhone as I take a photo of the compact.

IMG_2658

Swatch of Fantastico Mauve. It’s a beautiful plummy colour.

IMG_2664

Jordona Lip Pencils in Tawny and Sedona Red. These were only $2 each, and according to http://estycare.wordpress.com/2013/05/31/jordana-easyliner-review-swatches-2/’s reviews, are absolutely beautiful. I can’t wait to try them.

IMG_2660

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Creme Brulee

IMG_2661

It’s a nude that barely shows up on my lips, but is good for those days when I just want to even out my lip colour, and have some moisturizer as well. (Lips have been cracking since entering the US despite my continual moisturizing. I think I just need to get used to the drier weather.)

IMG_2662

Revlon ColorStay Whipped Creme Foundation in Warm Beige. Bought it at least three shades two dark for my skin. Because of the packaging they all look the same in the jar, and they don’t have free samples to test out on.

I gave this to one of my suitemates; this is not a foundation you would want to wear in Singapore’s hot and humid weather. This is not sold in Singapore, and for good reason, no one would buy it. However, I thought that it would be a decent foundation for stage as it has medium coverage that can be built up.

IMG_2663

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Makeup Haul!

  1. Amria says:

    You’ll look fab with that blush!

  2. I wish drug stores had tester units! I spend more money on the wrong shades because they dont have samplers available!
    http://www.beautybyericakate.wordpress.com

    • natziwang says:

      The ones in Singapore do! Which is why I was so surprised not to find any here. I guess when makeup is sold that cheaply they don’t want to put up any.

Leave a Reply

