Makeup Haul 2!

I have a feeling I will be putting up a LOT of these makeup haul posts.

So I placed a ginormous order on the Walmart side a couple of days ago, and the items are slowly trickling in. I got the first order today.

IMG_2734

L’oreal HIP Chrome Eyeliner in Gold Chrome, which is a metallic gold

IMG_2736

Revlon Colorburst Lipbutter in Cotton Candy, which is a sheer pink

I went by a drugstore (can’t remember it’s name, it sells everything) and bought some items since they carried NYX.

IMG_2735

NYX Mega Shiner Lip Gloss in Gold

IMG_2739

NYX Round Lipstick in Hestia (wine)

IMG_2740

NYX Round Lipstick in Snow White (dark red)

IMG_2737

Swatches of all the products. From left to right: L’oreal HIP Chrome Eyeliner in Gold Chrome, Revlon Colorburst Lipbutter in Cotton Candy, NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Gold, NYX Round Lipstick in Snow White, NYX Round Lipstick in Hestia

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Makeup Haul 2!

  1. You need to try NYX shadow pigments!! Nothing beats them and they easily compete with more expensive name-brand products!! They’re super inexpensive and so pretty.

    http://www.beautybyericakate.wordpress.com

  2. I just discoverd NYX in Korea. I don’t know if they are worth a shot… Need some tips as I’m used to the quality of Mac, but the prices are killing my pocket…

    • natziwang says:

      Don’t get their mega shine lip glosses; they have a very strong scent, and I suspect it may trigger allergies in you. I’m not all that familiar with NYX so you’ll have to ask around. I do like their brow pencils though.

      • Thanx. I am in fact in need of a brow pencil, so I might just go on a splurge soon 😉 I am also very excited about finding Bio Oil and EOS lip balms at the same place.

  3. Oooh nice haul! I love NYX single shadows – they’re pretty good value for a nice quality product (for drugstore especially).

    • natziwang says:

      Really? Okay I’ll take note. I’m just a little wary, I’ve bought stuff of ‘good value’ before, like my Coastal Scents palette, but I still usually reach for my expensive products over anything else.

      • I think some of them can be hit and miss unfortunately, so I understand your hesitation. If you ever come across them and are interested, give them a swatch first to see if you like them.

  4. Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll subscribe! Hope to hear from you soon! 🙂
    http://www.lifeofahousewife.com

  5. Amria says:

    Oh my god, that dark lipstick! I fell in love, do wear it soon 😀

  6. Wow, I love the Megashine glosses from Nyx. I should try Gold. Have you tried beige? It’s a cute pink.

    • natziwang says:

      Gold is a really obvious gold on the lips. I used it for a dance performance last year, and have been meaning to get one for myself.

      No I haven’t! Will have a look at it when I go back!

  7. kourtmariexo says:

    Ive never tried gold lip gloss before! Ill have to give it a shot

  8. Rachel says:

    I love Snow White! It’s the most gorgeous wine red ever, but I have to be very careful with the application haha. Also, totally jealous of all the stuff you’re getting in the US! 😛

Leave a Reply

