Day 9 Makeup at Yale

IMG_2885IMG_2923

Making use of the new products from my last haul!

So I’ll be posting up a lot of bright lips over the next few days. Today, I’m wearing Maybelline Colorsensational Vivids Lip Color in Vibrant Mandarin, which a bright orange red. The trick to using something this bright (and possibly overwhelming) is to keep the rest of the makeup simple. I tried to keep it clean and fresh here, let me know how if that worked. =)

Products used:
1) Applied Painted Earth Luminous Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation in Sandy Beige on the face with my new Kabuki brush (it goes on so smoothly by the way, it’s quite incredible)
2) Applied the medium brown eyeshadow from the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze on my lid
3) Used the dark brown along the edge to contour the eye
4) Patted the lightest eyeshadow on top of the medium brown eyeshadow
5) Used the Kabuki brush to apply MAC Ripe for Love on the cheeks
6) Used the highlighter colour in the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette on the top of my cheekbone (the biggest beige thing there)
7) Finished with mascara, again bought from Painted Earth

IMG_2870

Painted Earth Luminious Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation in Sandy Beige

IMG_2884

Used the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze. Wonderful pigmentation, only thing I have a problem with this is that the powders tend to kick up excessively, even when I’m using really soft brushes.

IMG_2498

MAC Ripe for Love

IMG_2930

Maybelline Colorsensational Vivids Lip Color in Vibrant Mandarin

IMG_2887

IMG_2890

IMG_2892

IMG_2898

Maybelline Vibrant Mandarin

IMG_2901

IMG_2912

IMG_2915

I love love love the mascara so much. It doesn’t clump or make my lashes look unnatural (though I do like clumpy mascara for certain looks)

IMG_2931

The usual Instagram shot, with Hefe as the filter, I think.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day 9 Makeup at Yale

  1. Amria says:

    you look pretty 😀

  2. That lip color looks fabulous on you!!

    Michele 🙂
    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com/

  3. You look gorgeous and I’m so glad you like the Painted Earth goodies! The shadows look great on you, and I agree on the mascara-it’s one of the best I’ve ever tried, and I have short, straight blonde lashes, so I’m a tough customer. Add the fact that it’s natural with no toxic ingredients and it’s a steaming love affair! I really want to try that foundation! It looks amazing on you! Love that maybelline lip colour too! I adore this look!

    • natziwang says:

      Thank you so much. =) Yes do try the foundation, it’s light coverage, but goes on so beautifully. Unfortunately, I suspect I will have a bad review for one of their products tomorrow. =(

  4. P.s. I found that taking just a bit of the shadow on a brush and dabbing it, sort of pushing it onto the skin instead of sweeping, and then repeating until the desired intensity was achieved, really helped get rid of kick-up!

    • natziwang says:

      Oh okay, the kick-up I was referring to was when in the pan (I don’t like having excessive shadow all over, especially when there’s a mirror in the compact). I think I can do a similar dabbing motion to get the powder though. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

