Makeovers!

S0 while I’ve been in Malaysia for a debate tournament over the last few days, I haven’t really felt the need to put up photos of my makeup because I’m not doing anything really special on myself. My friends from my university have however, been kind enough to be my guinea pigs. ❤ I love you guys.

So here’s a series of photos of the looks I’ve been doing for the various socials and formal events over the last few days.

IMG_3437

IMG_3438

IMG_3439

IMG_3440

In this look, I used a warm gold with green undertones (Urban Decay Spell) on the eyes. On the lips, I have OCC Lip Tar in Authentic, which is a beautiful bronze with orangey gold shimmer.

 IMG_3441

IMG_3442

IMG_3443

IMG_3444

Danielle doesn’t like experimenting very much with makeup. I gave her a soft silver eye (MAC Electra I think) and deep rose lips (Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry).

IMG_3446

IMG_3447

IMG_3449

Leejing was wearing a beautiful maxi dress in soft warm colours. I wanted out-of-the ordinary to match, but didn’t want the makeup to overwhelm the look. Here, I’ve used MAC Cranberry (pinky red) with a medium brown eyeshadow, and MAC Dazzlelight in the inner corners of the eye as a highlight colour. I’ve always found Cranberry a difficult colour to work with, no matter how pretty it is, and am always pleased to find new ways to use it.

IMG_3450

IMG_3451

IMG_3452

I have been wanting to do makeup for Audi since I’ve known her, but she’s also not a makeup person. She has beautiful doll-like features and I wanted to bring that out with rosy lips. I’ve applied Korres Wild Rose on her lips because Revlon LipButter in Raspberry was too intense for her. I actually gave her a silver and purple ombre eye (with MAC Electra and Urban Decay Tornado), but she washed most of it off. =( I had darkened her brows though, and the powder is still there in this picture. It makes a world of difference.

IMG_3454

IMG_3455

IMG_3456

IMG_3457

Cindi doesn’t wear makeup very much either. I darkened her brows, and gave a subtle grey smokey eye (MAC Electra, Urban Decay South, Urban Decay Spell, the black glitter half of the eyeshadow). I’ve also applied Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry here.

IMG_3458

IMG_3461 IMG_3462

I used Sephora Lip Cream in Always Red (matte blue red) for Leejing here, and balanced it with a very soft silver eye. I think she looks great.

If you liked this post, please like my Facebook page for more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Makeovers!

  1. White Pearl says:

    wow love the post……and all the make up ! You people are stunning xx

  2. Amria says:

    Great way to have fun with friends! 😀

Leave a Reply

