Purple and silver (again)

IMG_3533

I haven’t done an interesting eye look on myself for awhile, so I put some on today. I don’t know how to describe this look. It reminds me of a flower, though I’m not sure exactly what flower. Something with soft colours and softer petals. Although some people would prefer this as a night look, I think it’s subtle enough for day. I really like how the complexity of the colours on the lid turned out in the end.

IMG_3538

Products used:

(Eye products mostly from the Urban Decay Limited Edition Glinda palette)
1) Applied Urban Decay South (shimmery grey taupe) on the lid, stopping at the crease
2) Applied Urban Decay Oz (silver microglitter) on the inner third of the eye
3) Lined the upper lashline with Urban Decay Rockstar (eggplant purple)
4) Used Urban Decay Tornado (deep purple, that I notice looks slightly grey if not layered) on a pencil brush to blend the purple liner
5) Applied MAC Blacktrack (black gel) with an angled brush on the upper lashline, and the outer two thirds of the lower lashline
6) Used a Kabuki brush to apply Painted Earth Luminious Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation in Sandy Beige on the face
7) Applied MAC Ripe for Love (orange coral) on the cheeks for some subtle colour
8) Dusted the face with Hourglass Ambient Powder in Mood Light to set the makeup and give a soft glowy sheen
9) Applied Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry on the lips with my finger for some soft colour

IMG_3539

Very soft lip colour here, nothing overwhelming or striking, but definitely not a ‘nude’ lip look.

IMG_3541

You can kind of see the cheek colour here. I rarely use a heavy blush because I don’t want it to overwhelm either the eyes or lips, it’s mostly to make sure that I don’t look dead after applying foundation.

IMG_3558

IMG_3559

IMG_3548

This photo was taken by accident – I love the blurry effect here, along with the light and the way my hair is flying around, lol.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Purple and silver (again)

  1. steetlaces says:

    i love this look! mind checking out my beauty blog, http://streetlaces.wordpress.com thanks!

  2. You look beautiful! I love the eye look! It looks stunning on you.

    Michele 🙂
    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com/

    • natziwang says:

      Thank you. =) And I think it’s a look suitable for people who aren’t comfortable with make up (I’ve been experimenting with those, I think those are the hardest looks to do). Can’t wait to try it on friends.

  3. Amria says:

    You look like a porcelain doll 😀 I would have loved to have your gorgeous face ❤

Leave a Reply

