Neutral eyes + coral lips

I really don’t know what to name this look.

IMG_4029

Instagram pic

IMG_3988 IMG_3993 IMG_3998

Makeup used:

IMG_2884

I used the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette’s eyeshadows and eye pencil

Eyes
1) Applied MAC Paint Pot in Rubensque (peachy gold) as a base all the way up to the brow bone [I really love how this looks on the bare lid]
2) I applied the middle brown colour from the Painted Earth on the lid
3) I took a pencil brush and lined the dark brown colour. Then I darkened the V of the eye, very lightly
4) I used the highlight colour and patted it onto the inner third of the eye
5) Used the eye pencil (it’s a brown pencil with subtle brown glitter) and lined the upper lashline
6) This step can be skipped, but it gives a lovely subtle pop of colour to a standard neutral eye. (It is also not clearly seen in these photos.) I used the Jordona Pencil Eyeliner in Seagreen (a yellow based green, rather than a teal) and lined the outer two thirds of my lower lashline

Face
1) Painted Earth Luminious Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation in Sandy Beige was applied with a Kabuki brush
2) I brushed MAC Born to Love (pink coral) on my cheeks with the same Kabuki brush to give my cheeks a healthy glow
3) Hourglass Ambient Powder in Diffused Light (this is supposed to imitate the glow of morning light) to set the makeup

Lips
I used OCC lip tars here
1) I used a OCC Clockwork (orange coral cream) on my lips. I applied it with a lip brush, so I got a crisp clean line
2) I used OCC Triptych (metallic jewelry gold) in the middle of my lip, patted on with a finger.

I’ve done an ombré lip with the exact same colours before, but the difference this time is that I applied a lot more of Triptych

IMG_4031

And I added a hat to the look. Hee.

If you liked this post, check out my Facebook page for more updates and links!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Neutral eyes + coral lips

  1. Amria says:

    You go girl, so pretty!

  2. nhieubeauty says:

    So fresh with the coral coloured lips 🙂

  3. Olivia says:

    Gorgeous!! And nice hat 🙂

  4. StylEnigma says:

    Ok, that coral color is incredibly flattering on you. Great makeup job!

  5. I think your lips are ombré tangerine. 😉 pretty!

  6. Pingback: Product Rave: OCC Lip Tar in Clockwork | natzisstash

  7. Pingback: Product Rave: OCC Lip Tar in Triptych | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

