Silver and pink

Decided to go with a less dramatic eye today. I knew I wanted a bright pink lipstick, but I wasn’t sure I wanted to pair it with just a neutral eye. So I placed silver eyeliner on my lower lashline.

IMG_4257

This kind of a look makes me think of the beautiful radiance of Japanese fashion ads. There were some subtle changes I did to my makeup routine to get it. For one, I didn’t contour my cheek, and instead, used a highlighter on top of my blush. 

IMG_2884

 

Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze

 

Makeup used: 

Eyes
1) I used Maybelline 24 Hour Colour Tattoo in Inked in Pink (frosty light pink with cook undertones) on my lid
2) I used the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze, and took the middle brown shade to darken the outer corners of the eye
3) I used the dark brown shade to darken the crease and outer V of the eye
4) The light shade was used as a highlight colour on the brow bone
5) I lined my upper lashline with the eye pencil
6) I took L’Oreal HIP Chrome in Silver Lightning (metallic silver eyeliner) and lined my lower lashes

Face
1) Painted Earth Luminous Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation in Sandy Beige on the face
2) MAC Ripe for Love (pink coral) on the apples of my cheeks
3) MAC Soft and Gentle (champagne shimmer) on the tops of my cheekbones
4) Hourglass Ambient Powder in Mood Light (this is supposed to imitate the glow of those pink lightbulbs that flatter the face so well) to set the makeup

Lips
1) I used Maybelline Colorsensationals Vivids in Vivid Rose (bright rosy pink) on the lips
2) Patted MAC Lipglass in Baby Blooms (pink lipgloss with gold shimmer) in the center of my lips for extra shine

IMG_4274 IMG_4276

 

You can see the effects of the highlight colour here

IMG_4294 IMG_4310 IMG_4311

 

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Silver and pink

  1. Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I love your blog so much that I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! You can check it out here:

    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/liebster-award/

    Michele 🙂
    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com/

  2. sofiaaa001 says:

    Hi there! I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster Award on my blog! You can check it out here: http://beautybunchies.wordpress.com/2013/08/17/liebster-award/

    -Sofia

  3. Dani says:

    Wow, I didn’t realize so many others had nominated you for a Liebster Award! I did also! Haha. http://cinderelletta.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/ive-been-nominated-for-a-liebster-award/

  4. Always super pretty, Natz. Loving the pink lips. This look suits you so well! It makes me want to go out and buy a pink lippie.

  5. That lip colour looks amazing on you!

Leave a Reply

