Sunburst

It’s a hot sunny day, so I decided to pull out my orange dress and match my eye makeup to it.

IMG_4443

I was initially going to use an orange or coral lipstick, but I realised that I’ve been wearing a lot of those types of colours on the lip over the last week. I went with OCC Authentic instead, which is a bronze colour, with orange undertones. It at least lends some kind of contrast with the rest of the makeup, while still complementing the rest of the colour scheme.

Makeup used:

Eyes
1) Maybelline 24 Hour Paint Pot in Fierce and Tangy (matte orange) on the eye
2) I took Urban Decay West (dark red brown satin) and applied it along the crease with an angled liner brush. Then I lined the upper lashline and flicked it out at the end in the cat’s eye you see in the photos. I then lined the lower lashline with the same eyeshadow
3) I used Urban Decay Spell (gold microglitter) and applied it in the inner corners of the eye to add more dimension to the look
4) I applied Urban Decay Broken (matte pale beige) to the browbone
5) I applied Maybelline’s The Falsies mascara. I hadn’t realised that it had dried out, which is why my eyelashes look a little clumpy. I forgot how much longer my lashes look with them on though, as compared to using my Painted Earth mascara

Face
1) I applied Painted Earth Luminous Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation with a Kabuki brush
2) I used MAC Born to Love (pink coral) blush on the apples of my cheeks
3) I set my makeup with Guerlain Metorite Illuminating and Mattifying Pressed Powder Compact in Teint Beige

Lips
I’m using OCC Lip Tar in Authentic, which I applied with a lip brush. It’s a deep burnished bronze with orange shimmer

I took a lot of pictures for this look, because I wasn’t entirely sure what kind of expression suited it.

IMG_4401 IMG_4413 IMG_4415 IMG_4417 IMG_4420 IMG_4433 IMG_4447 IMG_4449

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunburst

  1. Looks great and I love the Fierce and Tangy paint pot 😉

  2. renathor says:

    That look is so cute on you! Such a bold and summery look! 🙂

  3. Mind checking out my blog, or even following? If not that’s totally okay ♥

  4. estycare says:

    Oh stunning! Orange looks fantastic on you.

  5. Beautiful!!! This is probably the most flattering colour I’ve seen in you. Just lovely! X

  6. Olivia says:

    You look aaaamazing in orange, it’s such a surprisingly beautiful eyeshadow color ♥

  7. Pingback: Product Rave: OCC Lip Tar in Authentic | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

