More Fun in the Philippines – FOTD and OOTD

So I was in the Philippines for the weekend again. This time I didn’t have any checked in luggage, so I didn’t want to bring too many things. Also, I didn’t want to bring my lip tars or glosses as there are rules on how many liquids you can bring onboard. So I depotted and mixed around a whole load of my Urban Decay eyeshadows and brought my Theodora palette along. I figured the best way to get strikingly different looks was to wear a very different lipstick each day. I brought my Maybelline Vivids lipstick with me, and a MAC lipstick.

IMG_4541 IMG_4544  IMG_4556

Here I’m wearing Maybelline Electric Orange from the Vivids collection. Because my lips are so pigmented, it doesn’t come off as a true orange (nothing comes off as a true orange for me!) but a coral orange. I’m wearing a standard neutral eye, but added a little bit of Urban Decay Spell (deep yellow gold microglitter) on the inner third of the eye to make it look a little more interesting.

The dress I’m wearing here is the Nora Dress from Saturday Club. I paired it with white sandals. I love the dress, I think the skirt is a double circle skirt, and it swishes around so prettily.

IMG_4557 IMG_4558 IMG_4560  IMG_4576

Here I’m wearing MAC Kanga Rogue on the lips. It’s a very striking blue-red, with a satin sheen. I wore it with a grey eyeshadow. I lined my lower lashlines with a purple eyeliner in order to get a bit more colour on the eye.

The top is the Cowl Halter Neck from Saturday Club. I’ve paired it with black corduroy skinnies (from The Editor’s Market) and white sandals (Charles & Keith).

IMG_4578

IMG_4579

IMG_4580 IMG_4583

 

Here I’m wearing Maybelline Vivid Rose from the Vivids collection. I’ve got just a little brown eyeshadow on the eye, and I’ve lined the upper lashline with a purple eyeliner, no mascara. I’m not wearing very much, all the better to draw attention to the lip colour.

Which colour is your favourite?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Fun in the Philippines – FOTD and OOTD

  1. Maybelline’s Vivid Rose is such a beautiful colour. Love it 🙂

  2. Definitely Vivid Rose! It really is a rose colour, not too pink, and it really pops! So pretty

  3. nhieubeauty says:

    That mac lipstick looks lovely on you 🙂

  4. Olivia says:

    Mac Kanga Rogue looks amazing, and that outfit is beautiful 🙂

  5. Pingback: Natural Makeup Part II: Different ways to do natural makeup | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

