Natural Makeup Part II: Different ways to do natural makeup

Natural Makeup Part II
Different ways to do natural makeup

See Part I

So I was in China over the weekend, and the challenge I set myself was to come up with a different natural look every day. I notice the makeup I tend to wear when I’m overseas is usually really striking (especially the last trip to the Philippines). It’s just easier to pack a few brightly coloured lipsticks to get a vastly different look each day.

IMG_4632

This was the makeup I packed.

The products I have here are:
– Painted Earth Complete Palette in Bronze
– Guerlain Metorite Illuminating and Mattifying Pressed Powder Compact in Teint Beige
– Painted Earth Luminous Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation
– Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light
– Painted Earth mascara
– MAC Warm Soul
– MAC Prep + Prime Eye (eye primer)
– Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes Eyeliner in Gypsy
– MAC Technakohl in Photogravure
– Maybelline Hypersharp Liquid Liner
– NYX Brow Pencil in Black

The lip products are:
– MAC Mehr
– Bobbi Brown Rich Lip Color in Uber Suede
– Painted Earth Lipgloss in Mint Mauve (sample size)
– OCC Lip Tar in Clockwork

Look 1: Flushed Pink

IMG_4660

IMG_4662

IMG_4669

IMG_4673

Here, I’ve chosen to emphasise my cheeks, and left the rest of my face pretty bare. I’m using the lighter blush colour from the Painted Earth palette, a tiny amount of liquid liner, lots and lots of mascara, and MAC Mehr on the lips. Natural and very very pretty. I’m going to experiment more with blush in future.

Day 2: Browns and coral

IMG_4715

IMG_4724

IMG_4728

Here, I’ve got neutral eyes paired with a slightly brighter lip colour (but nothing too unnatural) for a fresh look. I’ve created a brown ombre on the eye. I applied the medium brown eyeshadow from the Painted Earth palette, lined my eyes with Gypsy, and then used a pencil brush to blend the eye pencil out. I’ve applied MAC Warm Soul on the cheeks, and OCC Clockwork on my lips.

Day 3: Monochromatic Brown

IMG_4734

IMG_4735

IMG_4743 IMG_4760

This is a little darker than most the other looks. I think of it as a ‘natural Goth’. I’ve used Bobbi Brown Uber Suede on the lips. I applied MAC Photogravure (a darker brown than Gypsy) on the eyes, lining both the upper and lower lashline. I took the darkest eyeshadow in the Painted Earth palette, blended the two until I got a smoky eye. It’s still a rather subtle one, and isn’t all that noticable. I used MAC Warm Soul to contour my cheek.

I liked my makeup on Day 4 best, but I forgot to take photos. I’ll be sure to recreate the look once I get the chance to. Basically, I smudged my brown eyeliner a little to get a subtle brown smoky eye, applied Jordona lip pencil in Tawny on my lips, and just a bit of Painted Earth Mint Mauve on top. It looked absolutely radiant.

So you’ve got three different ways to do natural makeup here. Which one’s your favourite?

If you liked this post, check out my FB page for more updates and posts on all things beauty related.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Natural Makeup Part II: Different ways to do natural makeup

  1. Pingback: Natural Makeup Part I: The ingredients to natural makeup | natzisstash

  2. Pingback: Product Rave: MAC Mehr | natzisstash

  3. Pingback: Product Rave: Bobbi Brown Rich Lip Color in Uber Suede | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

