Day to night: Silver and Purple eyes

So on the third day in Beijing, I went with silver eyeshadow. I kept pretty much the same eyeshadow for night, I just changed the lipstick.

Silver/grey and purple is one of my favourite combinations. It looks flattering on lots of skin tones, depending on how warm/cool your grey is. It also adds colour to your makeup without being too overwhelming.

IMG_5363IMG_5375

UD Glinda

From the Urban Decay Glinda palette. I used the eyeshadows in the bottom row for this. From left to right: Tornado, Oz and South.

IMG_2884

I used the blush on the left on the apples of my cheeks. It’s such an unassuming colour in the pan, but is so beautiful on the skin. I then used MAC Warm Soul to contour my cheek.

 I applied Urban Decay South on the lid, Oz (silver microglitter) on the inner third of the eye, and Tornado on the outer third and crease to define my eye.

I’m using Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry on the lips.

IMG_5365

IMG_5366

IMG_5375

IMG_5376

The lighting’s really bad in this photo, but I basically patted in a lot of silver microglitter before going out. I also used NYX Snow White on my lips.

So here’s an eyeshadow look that can take you from day to night easily. What do you think?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day to night: Silver and Purple eyes

  1. Olivia says:

    Love the combination and that you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

