I’m back!

1378333_10151909592084648_463186886_n

I only shopped for a couple of hours on my last day in China. I got hold of two new dresses (one is a grey silk chiffon maxi I am now going to call my Elvish dress because I feel like a Tolkien character in it), a pleather dress that feels like it’s pretty good quality, and a beautiful new handbag that is a dusky shade of blue. I also bought this travel-sized range of Anna Sui perfumes with my friend at the duty-free, and we’re splitting the bottles between us. I’ve always loved Anna Sui perfume bottles because of their prettiness, and have wanted to own one for the longest time. I don’t use scents very much though, so it was never worth it to purchase a full bottle.

Yay.

I was really sick one week, and then was in Australia and Beijing for debate tournaments.  I’ve done a lot of fun makeup looks over the weeks, which I will be upload.

Meanwhile here are photos of the makeup that I brought. I was overseas for eleven days. No I did not overpack.

IMG_5254

IMG_5259

The eyeshadows I brought. There’s my Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze, my NYX Smokey Eye palette, and I depotted my various Urban Decay eyeshadows in the Theodora palette.

IMG_5260

Eyeliner and a brow pencil.

IMG_5261

Lip products: Korres lip balm in Wild Rose, my OCC lip tars Clockwork and AuthenticNYX Snow WhiteMAC MehrSephora Lip Cream in Always Red and more.

IMG_5262

The various cheek products I brought. In a clockwise direction, starting from the top left: MAC Warm SoulMAC Soft and GentleMAC Ripe for LoveBobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry and MAC Born to Love.

IMG_5263

MAC Bronze eyeshadow, MAC Rubensque Paint Pot, MAC Prep + Prime in Light and MAC Dark Diversion.


IMG_5266

Face products. My Catrice concealer (a birthday present from my friend), my Houseglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light, my Bobbi Brown BB CreamGuerlain Metorite Illuminating and Mattifying Pressed Powder Compact in Teint Beige  and my Painted Earth Luminous Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation compact. You can see my Painted Earth mascara in there too.

IMG_5265

Swatching out various products in order to figure out what makeup to bring. That beautiful dark purple there is MAC Dark Diversion.

Look out for my future posts!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m back!

  1. Pingback: Keeping it clean and simple | natzisstash

  2. lov3less says:

    I love Anna Sui Secret Wish.

Leave a Reply

