Keeping it clean and simple

 

No eyeshadow for this look, which is something I’ve not done in a while.

IMG_5293

IMG_5295

IMG_5297

IMG_5298

I kept things sleek and simple for this look. Just a touch of eyeliner, some blush and a MLBB lipstick.

I used MAC Dark Diversion to line my upper lashline and the outer third of my lower lashline (there’s a swatch here). Dark Diversion is a fantastic colour I would recommend everybody, but is unfortunately, is a limited edition fluidline from the 2011 Stylishly Yours launch.

I used MAC Warm Soul to add just a little colour on the apples of my cheeks. It’s a really great product when you have no idea what blush colour to use as it’s a neutral colour. It’s also a pretty complex shade, with bronze and peach tones.

On the lips, I used Revlon Pink Truffle. It’s a very popular MLBB shade, and I can see why. It glides on the lips, and darkens and evens out my lip colour very slightly, but it’s not immediately obvious that I’m wearing anything on the lips.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

