Oriental Princess

IMG_5410

This is me embracing my heritage.

The one oriental outfit I own is denim qipao. It cost about $160, but I figured it was worth paying for anyway. I’ve always loved long cheongsams (my qipao is just above the knee) and I figured the length and material of this dress made it really versatile. Most people see it as an ordinary dress because of the denim, until they notice the collar and its details. With the right accessories and makeup, I can also wear this to semi-formal events. (Can you imagine this with a matte red lip and defined eyes?)

IMG_5412IMG_5409

UD GlindaIMG_2884

I used Oz (the gold microglitter) from the Urban Decay Glinda palette and patted it on the eye. I then contoured the outer third of my eye with the dark brown shade from the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze. I then lined my upper lashline with liquid liner and added mascara.

I’m wearing MAC Gleeful (strawberry red) on the cheeks for a rosy blush.

On the lips, I’m wearing a tinted red lip balm, and then patted OCC Lip Tar in Authentic on top with my finger. I didn’t use a brush as I wanted to the colour to be less intense.

This was one of my favourite looks. What do you think?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oriental Princess

Leave a Reply

