Putting on my debate face

Combining two looks in this post as they’re fairly similar.

When I’m at a debate tournament I usually go for strong eye makeup looks. I will drink a lot of water, and can’t be bothered to constantly reapply lipstick. I tend not to use a lot of colour too, as I don’t want anything too distracting when I’m speaking (I also tend to wear more subdued dresses t0o.)

When I bought these two tops I was obsessing over (still am) the strong brow natural look that’s been really popular this year. I aimed to emulate that style in the looks below. 

eyebrows-highlight

 

Image from http://www.stlmag.com/Blogs/The-Good-The-Bad-The-Lovely/February-2013/Beauty-Trend-Strong-Eyebrows/

IMG_5335IMG_5339

 

IMG_5330

IMG_5331

IMG_5335

 

For this look, I lined my eyes with MAC Photogravure (matte dark brown) and then smudged it with the darkest brown in the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze (see below). It’s not a very dark brown, and created a lovely gradient with Photogravure. 

I used MAC Warm Soul as a blush, and applied OCC Lip Tar in Authentic

IMG_2884

IMG_5338

 

Here I used the Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze again. I only used the middle brown and the dark brown shade as the contour colour. I then lined my eyes with Makeup Forever Gypsy (matte red brown eye pencil). 

IMG_5344

 

Wearing MAC Mehr (matte blue pink) with Painted Earth Mint Mauve lipgloss (pink with gold shimmer) patted on top. 

IMG_5346

IMG_5347

 

I used MAC Ripe for Love for my blush so I didn’t end up looking too monochromatic (which was the intended effect the day before).

Both beautiful tops here are bought from www.saturdayclub.com.

I hope you liked the looks!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

