Sephora Haul + in need of advice

Well it’s only two items, and I only paid for one, so I guess it’s not really a haul.

IMG_5534

I received a full face palette (four eyeshadows, blush and two lip colours) from Sephora as a birthday gift. Took me over a month, but I finally redeemed it.

Then there’s the Benefit ‘They’re Real!’ mascara. I’ve been meaning to buy a volumizing mascara for a while; as wonderful as the Painted Earth one I’ve been using has been, it doesn’t cut it for formal events, especially since I don’t use falsies (thinking of using them in future though). I picked up the mascara for SGD16, which is about the cost of a Maybelline mascara. It’s a trial sized product though, which is just as well, as I can never finish my mascaras before they dry out.

IMG_5535

There’s a brown eyeshadow, a beige, a black, and a grey. It also comes with a pale peachy pink lipgloss and a pinky red lipstick, as well as a peachy blush.

IMG_5536

Swatches from the palette. From top to bottom: the gloss (if you squint very hard), the pinky red lipstick, the peach blush, the grey eyeshadow, the black eyeshadow, the beige eyeshadow (again you have to squint hard) and the brown eyeshadow.

They’re all incredibly pigmented. I can’t wait to play with them.

Edit: I went to Sephora and saw that they are selling this ‘bag palette’ for SGD29. When I review it, I’ll let you know if it’s worth the price.

One rather upsetting thing though. Today, I received a text message from Sephora Singapore informing me that there’s a flash sale happening from 15-17 October, 12-6pm. (For Sephora members only though, you have to show this text message to reap the benefits.) It’s a 15% discount off all products. Gah. =( I could have saved money (and bought more things) if I’d gone to town today.

I have a job interview tomorrow. If it goes well, I’m thinking of headed to Sephora to celebrate (and to take advantage of the flash sale). I’m thinking of getting the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette (I’ve been eyeing the LORAC Pro palette in place of this, but I think I have enough dupes for that. The shimmer in the Naked palette is more exclusive to UD I think), as well as Benefit’s Rockateur blush. What do you guys think? Advice would be great!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sephora Haul + in need of advice

  1. Debbie says:

    Benefit’s Rockateur blush is one of my favorite since buying it, so I would say definitely get it! Good luck with your job interview 🙂 x

  2. I don’t have the Lorac Pro palette so I don’t know how it compares to UDN2, but I think UDN2 is a great investment especially if you’re really into UD’s shimmery shadows. Hope this helped lol. I’ve been eyeing Benefit’s They’re Real mascara for a long time but I don’t know, I guess I am not that convinced. Looking forward to your review of it!

    • natziwang says:

      Yep, I should be reviewing it soon.
      Naked 2 was my first introduction to UD shadows (I borrowed my friend’s palette, we were both doing makeup for a play together) and I was blown away by the butteriness and pigmentation of the eyeshadows. I guess it has a special place in my heart and I’ve been wanting it since, haha.

    • natziwang says:

      Yep, I should be reviewing it soon.
      Naked 2 was my first introduction to UD shadows (I borrowed my friend’s palette, we were both doing makeup for a play together) and I was blown away by the butteriness and pigmentation of the eyeshadows. I guess it has a special place in my heart and I’ve been wanting it since, haha.

  3. Pingback: Product Rave: Benefit They’re Real! mascara | natzisstash

  4. Pingback: Sephora Haul Part 2 | natzisstash

  5. muffinchanel says:

    I hope your interview went well!

Leave a Reply

