Sephora Haul Part 2

 

IMG_5623

So like I mentioned in my previous post, Sephora is having a flash sale – 15% discount, yay!

I talked about getting the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette , and Benefit’s Rockateur blush.

Here’s what I got in the end.

IMG_5614

I got Naked 2 after all, and instead of Rockateur, I got Benefit Go Tropicoral cheek and lip set.

I really wanted Rockateur, but as I swatched it, I realised that it’s in a similar enough effect to my beloved MAC Warm Soul, just rosier and more metallic. In fact, I don’t like how metallic it is, and prefer my Warm Soul. Also it’s SGD45, so I just couldn’t bring myself to buy it. (It was so wonderfully soft and buttery though.)

IMG_5615

Below are photos of me unboxing my Naked 2 palette. It costs SGD80, but I got it at SGD68, which is, I suppose, the cheapest I’m ever going to get it at. I’ve sort of wanted this palette since the beginning of this year. I was the wardrobe mistress for a drama production, and my fellow wardrobe mistress brought her Naked 2 palette. That was my first introduction to the gloriousness of UD eyeshadows; so soft and buttery. And the palette was versatile enough for all the actors (who all had different skin tones) AND I could come up with a different look for them for all four shows. I haven’t been able to convince myself to buy it though, especially since I bought the LE UD Theodora and Glinda palettes a couple of months after. 

I was struggling between Naked and Naked 2 for the longest time. I figured that i’d take Naked 2; Naked tends to have mostly brown shades that can be duped by my Theodora palette, whilst I love the lighter golden shades and the mauver shades in Naked 2.

So anyway. Naked 2.

IMG_5616

IMG_5617

So very beautiful. I cannot wait to play with it.

Naked 2 comes with a dual ended eyeshadow brush (which is of excellent quality, and would usually go for SGD30 at the Sephora counter) and a tinted lip gloss. Since all twelve eyeshadows are full sized, I’d say this was a really good buy.

Here’s unboxing Benefit Go Tropicoral. This cost SGD45, but I paid SGD38.25 for it. I felt there was a lot more value in purchasing this than just the one blush. Not only is it cheaper, I get to try a variety of products, and I have been dying to try out some of the lovely things here.

IMG_5619

The box contains a large mirror as well as an instruction sheet with tips on how to use the products.

It comes with a mini-sized High Beam (this is an illuminator), Cha-cha tint (orange-based coral liquid tint to be used for either lips or cheeks, Coralista (warm coral pink powder blush) and Coralista Ultra Plush (coral lip gloss).

Also, the box smells heavenly. Like mangos or peaches. I haven’t yet figured out which product it is that specifically smells like it, but just take my word for it that it smells great.

IMG_5622

Swatches of the products. From up to down: High Beam, Cha-cha tint, Coralista, Coralista Ultra Plush. Can’t wait to see them all on my face.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sephora Haul Part 2

  1. Awesome choices. I love my UD Naked 2 palette. It’s such a go to, because you can get a look that would work with any outfit, lip color, nail color, etc.

  2. Go Tropicoral looks amazing in that I must have it!!! Lol

  3. You got it 🙂 Welcome to the naked2 addiction 🙂

  4. Pingback: 2 (kind of) product reviews in 1 post | natzisstash

  5. Pingback: Product Rave: Benefit Coralista | natzisstash

  6. Pingback: Who’s Excited for the Naked 3 palette? | natzisstash

  7. Pingback: Product Rant: Benefit ChaCha Tint | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

