2 (kind of) product reviews in 1 post

Okay, here I’m gonna review two products (as obviously shown from the title). Say hello to Urban Decay Naked Lip Junkie and Benefit Coralista Ultra Plush. I got them last week with my haul from Sephora, when I bought my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, and my Benefit Go Tropicoral cheek and lip set. They are both minis, and not the full-sized product. 

IMG_5748IMG_5754

Okay, this is going to be a rather informal review. I will very frankly say that I couldn’t be bothered with both products, and there is really no point in my reviewing them myself.

Why?

Because of my ridiculously pigmented lips, neither product really shows up on me. So I can’t really test for pigmentation or longevity. This is why I don’t usually buy products like these.

IMG_5743IMG_5750

Wearing Urban Decay Naked Junkie on the left, Coralista on the right

IMG_5746IMG_5759

Yeah… I’m still not really seeing much of a difference.

IMG_5740IMG_5749

On the left is Urban Decay Naked Lip Junkie, on the right is Benefit Coralista.

I have to say, I much prefer the texture of the Benefit lipgloss than the Urban Decay one. The UD one is a lot tackier and is more uncomfortable on the lips. The Benefit one glides on properly.

Both products are also pretty heavily scented, but the scent wears off as you put it on. Naked smells strongly of mint, which kinda tingles my nose when I sniff it. Coralista smells heavenly, like fruit punch, with mostly mangoes and peaches.

It honestly isn’t because either products are duds. I’m sure both of them (especially Coralista, it’s actually got a fair amount of pigment) will show up beautifully on other people. Just… Not me.

If you want a better review of the products, here’s Temptalia’s review on UD Naked, and reviews for Coralista by Makeup and beauty blog and Musings of a Muse.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

