Fresh faced

IMG_5785

I’ve been so tired lately. I guess I needed some kind of makeup to freshen up the face and complexion.

IMG_5768

Products used – except I forgot to photograph OCC Starling along with it!

IMG_5631IMG_5638

Starling is the brown tube, fourth from the left in both photos.

Today’s makeup was fairly simple. I just mixed Benefit High Beam in my Maybelline BB Watergel, and spread that on my face with my fingers. it left behind such a lovely fresh glow. I used my Catrice Concealer to cover up my eye bags; the salmon colour, to brighten up the dark circles, and then patted the lightest flesh colour on top.

On my eyes, I used the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette. I applied Chopper, this shimmery golden peach on the eye. I then applied Suspect, this shimmery taupe into the last third of the eye, as a contour colour. I’m not wearing any eyeliner at all.

On the cheeks, I applied Benefit Cha-cha tint, which gave me a lovely rosy coral-tinged flush. (Definitely not as coral as my other coral blush, MAC Ripe for Love). Unfortunately, it’s not really captured in the photos.

On the lips I’m wearing Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Starling.

I set everything with my MAC Translucent powder, rather than my Hourglass Ambient Powders because I wanted the glow from High Beam to come through. I have to say, I’m quite pleased. =)

IMG_5775

I think I must have slicked on a little too much petroleum jelly on my lips this morning, because the lip tar turned out a lot paler than I expected. Not that I’m complaining, I think this is a great colour, a beautiful rosy brown. It’s a MLBB (my lips but better) colour as it is now. I’ll try it on without the petroleum jelly later to see what it looks like.

IMG_5777

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fresh faced

  1. rubyangel711 says:

    I love this fresh faced look. Your face has a beautiful natural glow. I’m kinda obsessing over your Urban Decay eyeshadow and lip tar! They totally complement each other so well!😉

    • natziwang says:

      I’m so glad I bought the UD palette! I really like how the different beautiful ‘nude’ shades that can make such a difference to the whole look. =) Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

