Joining the White Eyeliner Trend

IMG_5825

So I saw this post the other day, with the most gorgeous photographs of women using white eyeliner. Not on the waterline, but drawn on the eye the way you would with black eyeliner. I think it’s got it’s own beautiful unique effect and more makeup artists need to try it now. D=

IMG_5826 IMG_5828

The makeup here was really very simple.

I applied Urban Decay Snakebite from my Naked 2 palette, which is a dark dirty bronze with a gold sheen to my eyelids, blending it out carefully so I just got a brown shadow on my lid (all the better to make the white pop). I didn’t apply any base because I didn’t want any additional shimmer/sheen.

Then I appplied MAC Fascinating (white kohl) to the upper lashline, as I would with a black eyeliner. The effect is stunning. I used my Painted Earth mascara on my lashes to darken them as some of the white kohl had gotten on them. It made the white kohl on the upper lashline stand out even more.

I’m not using a real foundation today – buffed Guerlain Metorite Illuminating and Mattifying Pressed Powder Compact in Teint Beige on my skin, which I usually use a setting powder rather than foundation. (I guess I’m confident about the skin today. Also, I want to keep the look natural, not overly polished.)

For blush, I used a Kabuki brush (now my new favourite way of applying blush) and buffed NYX Pinched (pink with a slight gold sheen) on the apples of my cheeks for a healthy looking flush.

On the lips, I’m wearing OCC Lip Tar in Electric Grandma. Look out for the review, which will be up in a few hours!

How do you like the look? Will you try white eyeliner?

IMG_5831

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Joining the White Eyeliner Trend

  1. rubyangel711 says:

    It actually looks very soft and pretty. A very subtle pop to the eyelid. I’ll give this a try!:)

  2. Pingback: Miss Sporty Mini-Me Eyeliner White Review | She

Leave a Reply

