Halloween makeovers

So I was asked to help a couple of people for Halloween. And there’s an event happening today, like a night run in a park with a bunch of people who’ll scare the crap out of you as you run. (Good exercise and incentive to run faster I guess.)

562360_741249335890742_2085548689_n

My first zombie! And what a pretty one she is. =) I definitely wouldn’t want to run into her in the middle of the night though.

IMG_5884 IMG_5887

My friends were dressed up as a puppet and her puppet master. Goodness knows why the puppet needs chains and a spiek through her chest. It was scary all the same.

IMG_5889

Like I said, scary.

IMG_5923

Three mad scientists. Or their creations.

IMG_5925

Three witches here.

IMG_5928

Creepy little ghost boy, a vampire and a ghost thing (who is not intimidating at all since she isn’t in her costume.)

IMG_5929

Pretty witch. I gave her a smoky eye and red lips.

IMG_5898 IMG_5899

My own makeup for Halloween, which I pulled together in ten minutes before going down for the themed dinner in my hostel. People said that it wasn’t a costume at all, because this is how I usually look on a daily basis. =( Which is not fair, I don’t usually go with dark smoky eyes like this. And I never contour that harshly!

A few things I learnt about scary makeup, which I’ve not done very much before:

1) Contouring always helps.
2) OCC Lip Tar in Tarred is great for making watery eye bag things. The texture’s really really watery for a lip tar, so it looks more like stains than eyeshadow.
3) Smeared lipstick. Brilliant for scaring the hell out of anybody. I mostly used OCC Tarred and Black Dahlia.

Any other things you would like to add? =)

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

