Pink Business

You know your skin is terrible when you break out the liquid foundation that you usually reserve for stage makeup. I spritzed my foundation brush with some water so it applied a little more sheer, but still. It’s the acne that usually comes just before the period, but it’s bad enough that I’m not going to pack any makeup with me this weekend (as counterintuitive as that sounds) so my skin can breathe and heal on its own.

So I have a presentation in a couple of hours. I need to look, well, presentable, polished and put together (no outlandish makeup here). But me being me, I still want colour.

Neutral eyes + colourful lips is going to always be my favourite combination.

IMG_5992

IMG_5985 IMG_5986

Products used.

Eyes:
1) I applied Urban Decay Tease (matte chalky grey brown) on the lid with a fluffy brush.
2) I then patted chopper (peachy gold shimmer) on top, very lightly to get some dimension
3) I then used Snakebite (shimmery brown) to contour the V
4) I used MAC Photograuve (matte dark brown) to line my upper lashline, and the outer two thirds of my lower lashline, very lightly
5) I used my Painted Earth mascara on my upper lashes

Face:
1) I used a damp foundation brush and applied Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation (Porcelain) on the face
2) I then dusted Painted Earth Luminious Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation lightly to set it
3) I used my Catrice Concealer for my dark circles – the salmon colour to brighten it up and patted the light colour on top
4) Buffed Benefit Coralista (pink coral with gold sheen) into my cheeks
5) Used MAC Prep + Prime Finishing Powder to set the makeup

Lips:
1) I applied OCC Lip Tar in Radiate (strawberry red) on my lips
2) I then patted OCC Lip Tar in Electric Grandma (coral with gold frost) on top with a finger

The end result was the lovely brightened pink with gold shimmer you see below

IMG_5990 IMG_5991  IMG_5997 IMG_6011 IMG_6015

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pink Business

  1. rubyangel711 says:

    Gorgeous as always!😉

  2. Amria says:

    You look beautiful, go kick some presentation ass! 😀 Good luck!

  3. Neutral eyes & colourful lips is a good look for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

