Who’s Excited for the Naked 3 palette?

1457744_10152031513588200_1702732398_n

So in case you haven’t heard, Urban Decay is going to be releasing their Naked 3 palette. It is supposed to be launched in the US in late November (how unspecific can you get??) and in December for the rest of the world. Click here for the Instagram video they made of all the different colours in the palette.

I’ve been unabashedly obsessing over the Naked 3 palette for the last few days. This despite the fact that I only just bought the Naked 2 palette a month ago. AND because exams are just a couple of weeks away, I haven’t been wearing very much makeup when I go out. (I don’t even usually wear my contact lenses, I just hope my glasses can hide my unholy eye bags.)

I never really saw a need to own both Naked and Naked 2. The two palettes are fairly similar, though Naked has got darker colours. I love the mattes and cooler tones in Naked 2, and I think it’s a more versatile palette, which is why I ended up purchasing that instead.

Naked 3 on the other hand, is another thing altogether. I cannot think of another palette – hell, it’s difficult enough to find dupes for these individual eyeshadows, let alone have them all together in one glorious palette. (The packaging of the palette is incredibly pretty too.) I love the matte shades – Nooner and Limit – and the other satin and frost finishes are absolutely gorgeous. This palette is a worthy investment I think. It’s a fresh take on ‘nude’ eyeshadows, and they’re perfect for the Asian yellow undertones. I can’t wait to try this palette out for no-makeup makeup looks.

What do you think of Naked 3? Would you get the palette, or do you think the hype’s overrated?

1424550_10152034263668200_246821750_n

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Who’s Excited for the Naked 3 palette?

  1. Ahh cant believe as soon as I get the 2 the 3 is launched… Cant wait! I WANT!!!

  2. daisyleman says:

    Eeeek can’t wait to get my hands on this!

  3. Thea says:

    I love the shades of the last two Naked palettes and I’m thinking of purchasing this one but I have more of a warm yellow tone. Would the shades that the Naked 3 has be flattering on my skin? It’s very rosy and pink and I thought it would be more for the pink undertones.

    • natziwang says:

      Naked 3 can still work for you! Shades like Darkside, Nooner, Trick will look wonderful on yellow-toned skin and will probably end up making your complexion look fresher. Using yellow-toned products on yellow-toned skin is what would make your skin look more sallow. Actually, I think it’s those with very strong pink-undertones that have to be careful when applying this, as they may just end up looking too pink. If you’re still worried about it, you can think of getting Benefit’s Dandelion or Hourglass Mood Light to use as all-over face powders. I have the latter, and it really helps in giving me more colour to my face if I’m using a heavy foundation.

      • Thea says:

        Thanks so much for the tips and recommendations! I’ll look into the products you mentioned and I’ll definitely take in consideration of what you said into purchasing the Naked 3 palette because it’s a beautiful palette and I want to be able to make the most of it 🙂

      • natziwang says:

        No problem, glad to help! =)

  4. Pingback: Who’s Excited for the Naked 3 palette? | Life With Es

Leave a Reply

