4 Product Face

I was inspired by Carina’s post where she did a three product face. I initially intended to use just three products, but I had used a little too much blush, and needed a finishing powder to buff it out.

IMG_6218

As usual, I always need some kind of colour in my makeup and can’t just make do with neutrals on my face alone.

Blue eyeliner to the rescue then! I love Tenacious Teal (more like a topaz, really) for it’s beautiful bright blue. (Yay alliteration). It looks fantastic paired with golds and bronzes, or just worn on its own.

IMG_6219 IMG_6209

IMG_6203

Products used:

1) Maybelline BB Watergel in Light, which I applied on my face with my fingers
2) Maybelline 24 Hour Tattoo in Tenacious Teal, which I used to line the eyes
3) Benefit ChaCha Tint, which I applied to my lips with a finger, and then applied to my cheeks and buffed it out with a stippling brush. It gives a beautiful coral glow on my cheeks, and adds just a tiny amount of colour to my lips, brightening them
4) Then because I severely needed some powder to set the makeup and to buff away the cheek tint (using it for the first time, so I accidentally overapplied!) so I used Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light and buffed it into the skin with a Kabuki brush

What do you think? Will you try this challenge?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 4 Product Face

  1. Amria says:

    This is actually a great idea to try out 😀

  2. Olivia says:

    Looks beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

