The forgotten products (and Revlon Rosegold and along with some updates)

IMG_6266So I pulled out a whole bunch of products which I’ve not touched in sometime. Mostly lip products (because I have so many of those), some eyeshadows, my Sephora bag palette. Yep. So I’m going to try to incorporate at least one with my makeup over the next few weeks.

So first up, I have Revlon Rosegold ColorBurst Lipgloss , which is an absolutely gorgeous colour, but which, I think, horrifyingly, has been discontinued. D= Why would they do such a thing, I don’t know. (But that’s why I never bothered reviewing this product, since you can’t get it anymore. I bought it on Amazon when I was in the US.)

IMG_6280 IMG_6281 IMG_6282

IMG_6269

‘Rosegold’ is an apt name for it. It’s a pretty bronzey colour with beigey pink undertones and has gold and pink shimmer. It does have a very unpleasant vanilla smell that never quite goes away – much stronger and more artificial than the MAC lipstick trademark vanilla scent. That I guess, is the one thing I don’t like about it.

IMG_6272IMG_6274

I wore it on my lips the other day without any other kind of makeup. 
IMG_9678

Here’s a better quality photo of myself wearing Revlon Rosegold, which was taken at a shoot earlier this year. Just look at that shimmer!

All the essays have finally been turned in, for better or for worse. I am not happy with a lot of the grades I got but my frustration with academia and professors’ expectations is another very long story. Now to study for finals.

Also my boyfriend lent me a pair of his headphones before flying off to Chicago.

IMG_6263I am starting to understand the appeal of headphones as fashion accessories – it is so cute and round and squishy. Also I am hearing my music in a way I’ve never heard before. D= I hear the audiophile bug is catching. I hope not, I can’t afford the equipment.

Have a great weekend everyone!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The forgotten products (and Revlon Rosegold and along with some updates)

  1. Pingback: Punk Lady | natzisstash

  2. Pingback: Snow White | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

