Silver linings

So I’ll be having exams for the next couple of weeks (one paper this week, and four next week, urgh, one right after another).

And then my boyfriend (currently in Chicago) sends me this photo full of beautiful beautiful things. The Urban Decay Naked 3 palette isn’t available in Sephora yet though. But have a look.

1471123_10151707079386594_639321770_n

The Hourglass Ambient Lighting powder is for a friend (in Diffused), but the rest is mine <3. I now have a NARS blush (SGD33 in the US, but it costs SGD50 here).

Also, apparently Sephora was having a 40% discount while he was there (Sephora members only). And you could preorder the Naked 3 palette and get that same 40% discount. America, are you kidding me? As if makeup isn’t cheap enough over there (the markup in Singapore, as with the rest of the world is absolutely ridiculous and makes no sense when it goes from brand to brand, but more on that rant later) but what the hell 40% off? The most I can hope for from Sephora here is 15%.

Urgh.

Anyways, I’m looking forward to my beautiful things and playing with them extensively. Look forward to the post when I unbox all of these.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Silver linings

  1. I totally get you frustration with the prices of beauty product in the USA , I live in Europe and I have started buying most of my beauty stuff from American online stores . Congrats on your new stuff! I am a bit Jealous about that Laura Mercier pallet.

  2. Amria says:

    Now that is a greay boyfriend! Wish you all the luck in the world with your papers!

Leave a Reply

