Edgy Emerald

IMG_6353

Argh I wish I could get my hair to stay like that. I had accidentally tousled it while it was still damp and I think it looks pretty cool.

So the title of today’s post, ‘Edgy Emerald’, is named after the Maybelline 24 Hour Tattoo. It isn’t an emerald really, more like a teal. 

IMG_3225IMG_3054

Edgy Emerald – second swatch from the right

It definitely doesn’t have the brilliance that ‘Tenacious Teal’ has (whic his more a topaz really). I think it’s a colour closer to teal than emerald.

So I used to as a base, and then packed Painted Earth’s Taylor Glitter Powder on top for stronger colour.

IMG_6355

IMG_6330

Products used (I used the bronzer in the blush palette you see there)

Eyes:
1) I first used Maybelline Edgy Emerad 24 Hour Tattoo (cream teal base) and lined a thick stripe along my upper lashline, and ended it with a flick
2) I used Painted Earth Taylor Glitter Powder (intensive teal powder)  on top
3) I lined my lower lashline with L’oreal Gold Charge HIP Chrome Eyeliner
4) I used Benefit They’re Real! mascara on my upper lashes 

Face:
1) Hid my dark circles with the Catrice Concealer Palette
2)  I used Painted Earth Light Sand Luminous Coconut Oil Pressed Mineral Foundation, buffed into my skin with a Kabuki brush
3) I used MAC Dainty Mineralize Blush (pale blue-pink with gold pearl) on my cheeks
4) I took the bronzer from my Coastal Scents 48 Doublestack Palette to contour my cheeks
5) I patted MAC Soft and Gentle Mineralize Skin Finish (champagne shimmer) on my cheekbones for some glitter
5) I set everything with Hourglass Diffused Ambient Lighting Powder

Lips:
This is I think my first lipgloss, which I haven’t really touched. Silkygirl Buff Lip Gloss, which is a peachy beige colour. Frankly, it’s not very flattering cos I usually look like I have dead lips with it, but I had applied a rose tinted lip balm about ten minutes before putting on makep, so it didn’t turn out so bad.

Items used that were on the Forgotten Products list:

  • Maybelline Edgy Emerad 24 Hour Tattoo 
  • Painted Earth Taylor Glitter Powder
  •  Silkygirl Buff Lip Gloss

IMG_6358

How’d you like this look? Is the bold coloured eyeliner thing a trend you’ll try?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Edgy Emerald

  1. addercatter says:

    Soooooo beautiful! I’ve been using colorful bold eyeliners for years now, both top and bottom eyelids. 🙂 I always stood out and was different… now everyone else has caught on I guess 😉 I really love using electric blue and bright purple mascara too. I tried hot pink, but it made me look like I had pinkeye haha! You would pull off colored mascaras beautifully! =^..^=

    • natziwang says:

      I’ve been on the lookout for coloured mascara but haven’t been able to find any! Where do you get hold of them, and what brands would you recommend?

      • addercatter says:

        My favorite is only available to me on the internet… actually got mine on ebay. The brand is Apple
        And they have the BEST blue mascara ever!!! Hard Candy has a good purple mascara…
        Sorry, it’s early… just woke up. Anyway those two for sure. Also just search in ebay for colored mascara… but unless it’s the two above, make sure you do your research before buying.
        I find it best to google reviews of the product that way I’m not going in blindly. Hope this helps! =^..^=

      • natziwang says:

        Noted, I’ll have a look! =) Thanks.

  2. Olivia says:

    Looks awesome and I LOVE your hair, the cut really suits you!

  3. nhieubeauty says:

    OMG when did you cut your hair? That is so brave! You look so cool with that hair style..

  4. Def a really edgy look! and you ROCK it. Steph x

Leave a Reply

