Punk Lady

IMG_6425

I’m actually using hair product. I never use hair product, but yep, I now own (and apparently, use) wax.

So today’s look is somewhat punk inspired; smoky purple eyes and rosy pink lips.

IMG_6441IMG_6448

 IMG_6421   IMG_6422

Makeup used:

Eyes:
1) I very gently patted on a small amount of Maybelline Tough as Taupe 24 Hour Tattoo (matte grey taupe) on the lid to use as a base
2) Using a fluffy brush, I blended Urban Decay Tornado (vibrant deep purple shimmer) on my lids, blending it up toward the brow bone. I then lined my lower lashlines with the same colour
3) Taking a pencil brush, I used Urban Decay Carbon (matte black) and blended it along my upper lashline
4) I then used Urban Decay Perversion (deep matte black pencil) and lined my upper and lower lashlines, keeping as close to the lashline as possible
5) I applied Benefit They’re Real! mascara on my lashes

Face:
1) Maybelline BB Watergel as a base
2) Guerlain Metorite Illuminating and Mattifying Pressed Powder Compact  as a setting powder
3) I used a Kabuki brush to buff Benefit Rockateur on the cheeks

Lips:
1) I used Sephora Infinite Rose Cream Lip Stain

Item(s) used that were on the Forgotten Products list:
Maybelline Tough as Taupe 24 Hour Tattoo

And I actually have photos of today’s OOTD! (Hooray for supportive boyfriends who are not embarrassed about taking photographs and will patiently take them until I am somewhat satisfied.)

It’s kind of a punk look, but I think I’ve softened it by throwing in different colours and textures associated with other fashion genres. Rather than sneakers or combat boots, I chose leather wedges, a red satchel rather than a backpack, red leverback beaded earrings rather than skulls or something and pink lips rather than nude or dark purple. I quite like the way it’s been pulled together, it’s a lot more elegant than traditional punk looks.

1464133_10151721349771594_78265684_n 599777_10151721349151594_1568595634_n 1374916_10151721348141594_732304914_n

Tank top from Saturday Club
Vest from Dolls Kill
Leather jacket from Esprit
Jeans from Saturday Club
Wedges from Studio Tangs
Red leather satchel from some shopping centre in Manila
Earrings from Kebaya Blue

What do you think of my take of the punk look?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Punk Lady

  1. Amria says:

    Ok I like this short hair on you more and more every day. Your wedges are really cute 😀

    • natziwang says:

      They’re really worn out and I have to throw them away though. =( You can’t see it in the photo but the leather’s all cracked and peeling. Thanks so much! It’s weird that I’m styling my hair more now that it’s short.

  2. Could be cleaner, but I think it’s just the way the jacket looks so bulky in pic 2 and how your hoodie comes out of the jacket. But yeah you look like a Jap chick on a casual day. I like how you kept it true to your style.

    • natziwang says:

      Yay, thank you. I want to buy a more slim-fit leather jacket actually (this one’s an M, was the only size left on the sales rack) but it feels unnecessary. =/ What IS my style?

      • It still looks cool! You dress simply and elegantly. Though I bet you’d could prove me wrong with some photoshoot of you in wild clothes. Try boy makeup!! Do you think you could look andro?

  3. rubyangel711 says:

    Totally punk. Love how you layered the vest and jacket. Makeup looks as beautiful as ever!

  4. Pingback: Product Rave: Sephora Infinite Rose Lip Cream | natzisstash

Leave a Reply

