Product Rave: Urban Decay Perversion

IMG_6368

Urban Decay Perversion 24/7 Glide-on Pencil is described as the ‘blackest-black matte‘. It costs SGD30 and USD19. The Urban Decay site states that the formula is ‘The best Eye Pencil ever, ever, ever! Never before has a pencil this creamy and brilliant been waterproof, too. Velvety-soft, this never-before-seen formula stays soft and creamy for blending (about 30 seconds), then dries down to a long-lasting finish that WILL NOT budge.’

‘blackest-black matte’ is right. Perversion is known to be one of the darkest black eyeliners there are on the market. Just look at the swatch below.

IMG_6378

I’ve swatched Urban Decay Pervesion and Urban Decay Zero side by side. The swatches are of a single pass (no building up of product here!) and I used really really minimal pressure. Just look at the wicked darkness that is Perversion.

So far I’ve used Perversion twice, and yes, I can confirm that it is creamy, and wonderful to use (no tugging on the eyelids!). I haven’t tested on just how waterproof it is (ideally I would take a shower with it on) but it didn’t thin, fade or migrate when I wore it. Which is absolutely incredible, because even liquid liners tend to transfer to below my lower lashes, and give me panda eyes.

1482034_10151717406551594_826233534_n

This is me wearing a thin line of Perversion on my upper and lower lashline. You can’t really see it, but it makes a world of difference to the definition of my line.

IMG_6423IMG_6436

I was doing a heavier punk look in this one, and lined it more thickly. No smudging, fading, thinning or migration after eight hours!

tl;dr
Cost: SGD30 and USD19
Does it work: It is a creamy intense black that doesn’t budge once set. It’s a little pricey, but I’ll pay that for an eyeliner that doesn’t move from my lashlines. Can you tell that I love it to bits?
Would I recommend it: This is now my HG black eyeliner. And yes.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Product Rave: Urban Decay Perversion

  1. addercatter says:

    I find that my ud 24/7 liners migrate. I have a bunch… from the smoked collection to the purple one from the glinda palette. I want to try Perversion but I’m afraid it will just do the same thing…

  2. Pingback: Best products from 2013 | natzisstash

  3. Pingback: My Favourites from 2013 | natzisstash

  4. Gigi says:

    i just recently bought perversion. it migrates terribly , i look more panda eye than ever.
    honestly, its expensive and people have been raving how waterproof it is but im not seeing it, at all

    • natziwang says:

      Oh. =( I’m surprised about that. But my review is based on how it worked for me. Do you have very oily lids? You could try patting on a translucent powder on your lids to set your makeup there, see if it works for you.

Leave a Reply

