Happy Days

IMG_6532

I kept today’s makeup light – minimal amount of product, no mascara. Still really pleased with the result, which has a pop of colour, but still looks absolutely effortless. 

IMG_6519

IMG_6511

Makeup used:

Eyes:
1) I patted MAC Soft and Gentle Mineralize Skinfinish (sparkly champagne with a high frost finish) on my eyelids, that brings a really subtle pop of shimmer on them
2) I then used Maybelline Audacious Asphalt 24 Hour Tattoo (pewter grey) to line my eyes, for a softer definition

Face:
1) I buffed my Painted Earth foundation on
2) I used Benefit Rockateur as a blush, brushed lightly on the apples of my cheeks
3) I dusted Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder to set the makeup

Lips:
I patted a light layer of OCCPsycho. I didn’t build up the colour here so it’s not as vibrant as it usually is, but it’s not translucent either. I rather like the effect.

IMG_6523 IMG_6529

 

On another note, my exams are ended (whee) and I have a new pair of shoes! These Oxford-styled booties from Clarkes are the style of shoes I have been eyeing for years, but have been dissatisfied with the quality of cheaper brands, and have never been able to bring myself to buy the more expensive ones. These are so very awesome though, and they were on sale! Paying SGD100 for them, which I think is a perfectly reasonable price for a good pair of shoes. They are so comfy, and the heel is at a good sturdy height.

IMG_6537

 

❤ my new babies

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Days

  1. Amria says:

    Love your new babies 😀

  2. pearlessence says:

    I love Oxford heels but I haven’t been able to find a pair that I like yet! Well at least, not ones I can afford 😛

  3. I tag you to do the I Love Winter Tag, hope you end up doing it and I look forward to reading your answers.

    http://stylebreakdown.me/2013/12/28/i-love-winter-tag/

Leave a Reply

