Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

I got this off Izzie’s Beauty Blog, and since I’m procrastinating work, I figured why not? XD

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?

Holy crap. Um. I’d rather lose the eye shadows, I love my lip tars and lipsticks too much. ‘sides, eyeliners can double up as eyeshadows ’til I restock them. *sob*

IMG_5631

I mean, I would cry so hard if I lost these, and this is only half of my lip tar collection.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I’d rather chop it all off – hair grows again, and I’d have fun experimenting with different short hairstyles as it grows out.

Beautiful-Bald-Actress-520x660Image from http://www.photofunblog.com/celebrity/celebrity-bald-fashion/attachment/beautiful-bald-actress/

‘sides, people still look great bald.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Coral – I just love the warmth it gives.

IMG_6256Here’s me with just a hint of Benefit Coralista on the cheeks for that dewy glow.

IMG_6209And here I’m using Benefit Cha-Cha Tint.

IMG_5086IMG_4899

Pink blushes just don’t give me the same kick. I have Bobbi Brown Rose Shimmer Brick on the left, and NYX Pinched on the right. They’re lovely enough, but too saccharine for my liking.

4. If you had £1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Um. Hm. This is a tough one. I’d go with clothes I guess, if all goes well with my exchange application (fingers crossed) I’d need to stock up on winter wear and I want to look good in them too. =)

military-cape-lisaMilitary fashion only really works with all the layers. And the leather gloves!

Image from http://www.fashion-era.com/images/2010-autumn-fashion-trends/key-looks/military-cape-lisa.jpg

bitching_and_junkfood_juliet_cropped_faux_fur_jacket_4_chaser_minx_faux_fur_moto_jacket_5__1

And I really really want a faux fur jacket. Images from here and here respectively.

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Eyeliner as lipstick for sure, I don’t think I’d like grease-based stuff on my eyes. I bet they’d crease like crazy.

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Definitely Sephora – I could live without MAC forever so long as I always have my UD. (Also, there is a MAC counter in a few Sephora outlets. Is that cheating?)

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

Um. One eyeshadow colour – probably a matte taupe brown like UD Tease that I can use to give my eyes some depth, and if I wanted colour I can always use a brightly coloured eyeliner. I can always use eyeliners as eyeshadows, but I love love love lipsticks too much to only use one for the rest of my life.

urbandecay_nakedtwo019 urbandecay_teaseswatch001

Urban Decay Tease – images from Temptalia

8. Would you rather wear Winter clothes in Summer or Summer clothes in Winter?

(Assuming I lived in a temperate country anyways) Winter clothes in Summer – I get cold easily.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Dark nails. I rarely ever paint my nails but when I do it’s usually a deep wine colour.

nubar pink flame-004

Ooh. Like this.

Image from http://www.smashleysparkles.com/2013/03/nubar-pink-flame.html

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

Favourite eye product for sure. I think right now, it’s UD Tease (as pictured above) but that’s easily replaceable. My favourite lip product is Sephora Always Red Lip Cream Stain and this HG red is not comparable to any of the many many reds that I have.

IMG_3516IMG_9877 resized

I mean, just look at that colour! I can’t ever imagine giving it up – it’s the most wonderful glamorous red ever.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Messy bun – I much prefer my hair up than down.

messybun

Besides, they’re so elegant.

Image from: http://www.iammommahearmeroar.net/2011/05/spin-pins-and-buns.html

12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

I hardly ever paint my nails anyways, so I’d go with never painting nails. Can’t imagine going without my lovely lip glosses.

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

Um. What kind of question is that? Definitely the latter. Also I love my brows I would never do such a thing. D=

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

Hahahaha, probably one of the easiest questions here. I’d most definitely rather go without nail polish.

Not gonna tag anyone for this, try it out if you like!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

  1. Amria says:

    This tag is too hard for me, look at these questioooons 0_o I don’t want my makeup to feel bad when I pick sides

  2. I loved reading your answers, and agree with Amria! this is one tag which the questions are soo hard 🙂 Steph x

  3. katesbeautybook says:

    Haha love this post! 🙂 I don’t even want to imagine having to actually choose one or the other for any of the questions!

  4. mintymilky says:

    I’m “surprised” you could actually make a choice 😀 I couldn’t do this tag. Btw the red lip colour (question 10) looks SO good on you! Very nice, really! 🙂

Leave a Reply

