Pole Dance Photoshoot

DSC_4927_0315

Last Saturday, I was over at my friend Yvonne’s place doing her makeup for her pole dancing photoshoot.

Pole dancing’s become quite a thing in Singapore. Not in the stripper hooker club sense, but it started off for exercise, then as a dance form. There are even some Singapore celebrity performances thingys. (Click here to see Hossan Leong’s and Tan Kheng Hua’s amazing performances. The thing Irene Ang did is not pole dancing.)

We did two looks, one dark and sultry, and the other happy and colourful (think preppy cheerleader. It fits, because Yvonne used to be a cheerleader which is why she has the killer strength + abs to do pole dancing).

All photographs are courtesy of Tanlin Photography, go check out his other works! He has a load of beautiful photos.

For the first look, I used MAC Blacktrack, OCC Triptych Loose Powder Concentrate to get that beautiful gold on the lower lashline, NYX Snow White on the lips and OCC Triptych Lip Tar patted on top for dimension.

DSC_4753_0163

Mussed up hair after a few stunts. Mostly upside down.

DSC_4728_0138

DSC_4697_0110

DSC_4672_0086  DSC_4698_0111

DSC_4764_0173

That shit’s hard work.

DSC_4622_0040

This one’s my favourite. I think the body paint really did do something here.

For the second half of the shoot, I used a now discontinued MAC product, MAC Aqualine Liquidlast Liner, a beautiful dazzling turquoise colour. When they called this thing ‘liquidlast’ they weren’t kidding though, this stuff is near impossible to remove from the skin. Again, I had gold on the lower lashline (it just looks so good on her tan skin!) L’oreal Gold Chrome HIP Chrome Eyeliner as a metallic gold. It’s darker than the OCC Triptych I used before. I used OCC Electric Grandma (coral with gold sparkles) on her lips. Then I dipped my fingers into eyeshadows and went on a finger painting spree.

Her hair was also a success, whee! (I’m usually absolutely crap at hair). I had spray painted black bobby pins gold, then twisted and pinned loops of her hair into place. It got that adorable zany look that I wanted. And Yvonne looks absolutely adorable here.

DSC_4796_0187 DSC_4891_0279

Upside down shot again. DSC_4898_0286 DSC_4916_0304 DSC_4909_0297

I love love love this shot. It’s like she’s reaching for the heavens.DSC_4925_0313

Such an adorable teddy. He was an absolute joy to cuddle too, so soft and fluffy.DSC_4932_0320

The colours in this one. ❤

DSC_4935_0323 (1)

Cast shot, including the lovely fluffy teddy!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pole Dance Photoshoot

  1. Amria says:

    Oh sweet mother of muscles she holds her body weight on her hands like it’s nothing 😀 Damn girl! This is surely a sport, no everyone can do such a thing, I know I can’t because I tried haha. I like the first look best but to be honest the second one may just suit her better, as well as the outfit. Cool photoshoot and great job! 😀

  2. I have ALWAYS wanted to learn how to pole dance 🙂 looks like so much fun, and it’s such an art. have you seen the videos on youtube of janie butterfly? incredible.

    I really liked the first body paint. Steph x

  3. Olivia says:

    WOW. Just wow, that was incredible 🙂 How does she do that?! If I had the pick a favorite I’d say the second one because it looked like so much fun to do (and that eyeliner is INTENSE). Now I kinda want to finger paint someone…

    • natziwang says:

      Do it! It’s fun! I wish the pigments were stronger but we were running out of time and I couldn’t pack them on as much as I should have. And yes, that turquoise eyeliner is beautiful beautiful colour.

  4. I love the colorful one! So fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

