Haul: L’Oreal Eyes Deep and Wide Look

IMG_6966

And this haul was free as well, hee.

My mom came back and said one of her friends (she works in duty-free shops I think) gave her this. YAY FREE MAKEUP.

And look look! There’s a L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow, which is a formula I’ve been eyeing for over a year now but for some reason could never bring myself to buy (they’re drattedly expensive in Singapore, and after buying all those Maybelline 24 Hour Tattos in the US I just couldn’t bring myself to buy them).

Amongst the products, there’s a Double Extend Beauty Tube Mascara (this has a mascara base on one end and mascara on the other), a Super Liner in black, a Resurfacing Primer (which is such a pretty pink colour, look!), an Infallible Eyeshadow in Forever Pink and True Match Blush in Baby Blossom.

Oh and a free makeup pouch. Yay free makeup pouch because my old one is falling apart.

IMG_6967

Just look at the primer, isn’t it pretty?

IMG_6969

L’oreal True Match Blush in Baby Blossom

IMG_6970

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Forever Pink

IMG_6968

The eyeshadow and blush, swatched. Shiny.

First off; while I am pleased to get this set, I can never imagine someone putting this set together.

I mean pastel pinks are all well and lovely, but to actually use all these onto a face together would just look ridiculously doll-like. Like, if I used that eyeshadow, I’d add matte browns in the crease. And frankly, that blush isn’t something I would pick off the shelf for myself; I would prefer something warmer.

‘Deep and Wide Look’. What does that even mean? I’m guessing that wide-eyed Koreanesque makeup that’s really popular in Asia right now, but these aren’t the right products to achieve that. =/

I’ll be trying out the products over the next few days, and incorporating them into different looks. Wish me luck!

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haul: L’Oreal Eyes Deep and Wide Look

  1. KatesBeautyBook says:

    Love the infallible eyeshadows!! They look so gorgeous and really brighten up the eyes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

