Bruised Berries

    IMG_7306

My lips remind me of crushed blackberries right now.

Today’s makeup is simple, and involves surprisingly few products. I’ve not used these dark purple lip colours in a while, so I was a little surprised at how Goth I looked when I was done. 

IMG_7303IMG_7302

IMG_7294

Makeup used:

Eyes

1) I used an angled liner brush and drew a cat eye with Urban Decay Blackout (matte black, this eyeshadow from the Naked 2 palette) then smudged it out
2) Then I used Benefit They’re Real mascara on my upper and lower lashes

Face

1) I used Maybelline BB Watergel as a base
2) I used NARS Oasis (plum blush with gold sheen) on the cheeks
3) I set everything with Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder
4) Oh, I also used a black pencil brush define my eyebrows.

Lips

1) I first lined my lips with a plum coloured lip pencil, Jordona Plush Plum
2) I then used a lip brush and applied OCC Black Dahlia (blackened berry) to my lips

IMG_7299

What do you think?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bruised Berries

  1. I agree it’s a little goth, I guess its because your hair is shorter and more edgy. Where as if it was long it would be a different effect. Like the lipstick anyway it suits you. Steph x

  2. Olivia says:

    I love that lip color :))

  3. Juvy says:

    Simple eyes + Bold Lips = ❤

Leave a Reply

