Spring Flower

IMG_7332

I bought this lovely floral dress in Malacca last year, but haven’t worn it very much, for some strange reason.

IMG_7338 IMG_7340

I woke up today, intending to use neutrals for my eyes, but then started at the beauty that is Laura Mercier African Violet, a purple with a strong gold shimmer, and decided to use that. 

IMG_7343

For the eyes, I used African Violet all over the lid, Kir Royal in the last third, and Violet Pink in the crease. I will say that I’m rather disappointed at the longevity of the makeup. It’s one thing to fade, but another to disappear absolutely after about eight hours. 

I’m using MAC Warm Soul on the cheeks. 

IMG_7339

On the lips, I’m using OCC Radiate (vibrant pink red) with OCC Triptych (molten gold) patted in the middle for some additional shimmer.

What do you think of this look?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spring Flower

  1. moxox247 says:

    this is a great post ! if you don’t mind can you check out some of my pages I have home remedies for clearing acne and spots. Hopefully there’s more on the way 🙂 Thanks!!

  2. Amria says:

    I think you should have shown a full picture of the dress 😀 come onnnn

  3. mintymilky says:

    Ohh, the pattern of that dress ❤

  4. Carina says:

    African Violet is one of the worst performing eyeshadows I’ve ever tried, but it’s also one of the prettiest. I want to see the dress, too!

Leave a Reply

