Spring

IMG_7392

This look was inspired by Amriaa’s spring lookPink and green is a combination I’ve seen her pull off many times before (and beautifully so) but is not one I’ve ever tried.

The look’s definitely a lot more subtle than the one that Amriaa used, but I’m meeting my mom in the evening and I don’t want her to say too much about my wearing makeup.

IMG_7389 IMG_7391

Closeup of the look. Can you see that green pencil?

I was initially intending to use a shimmery peachy pink colour, Sephora Infinite Rosefor the lip colour, but decided to keep the look more subtle by using a matte lip colour.

Tip: Lip pencils are great for keeping the look matte. 

IMG_7373

IMG_7398

Also, here’s a photo of the dress I was wearing on Sunday! Some of you guys were asking to see it, so here it is, yes that print is gorgeous. It’s a really cinched in high waist thing (but not quite an empire line I think) and an A-line skirt that has so much flounce I am so happy wearing it. I was not posing properly in this photo, excuse the bad posture. Also hell. Are those really what my eyebags look like?

Makeup used:

IMG_7369

Eyes

1) I used NYX Cashmere Jumbo Pencil as a base. This is a lovely pale cool gold colour.
2) I then used MAC Madly Personal Pigment (bright fuschia pink) to draw a thick pink line across the lid. Note: this is a discontinued product.
3) I used MAC Cranberry Eyeshadow (deep burgundy red – cranberry if you like) in the crease and blended it out
4) I used OCC Triptych Loose Powder Concentrate (jewellery gold) and placed this in the inner third of the eye
5) I then used MAC Photogravure (warm matte brown kohl) on the upper lashline, then smudged it out
6) I then lined the lower lashline with a green eye pencil Jordona Seagreen
7) Then I used mascara on the upper lashline

Face

1) I used my Painted Earth compact foundation
2) I then used a brown-based peach blush from my Painted Earth Bronze Complete Face Palette to get a lovely flush on the face
3) I set everything with a light dusting of Guerlain Meteorites Pressed Powder Compact

Lips

1) I used a brown based nude for the lips, which keeps the whole look beautifully matte, and keeps the attention on the eyes 

IMG_7393

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring

  1. Olivia says:

    These is beautiful! You look amazing in pink/red eyeshadow!

  2. Amria says:

    I knew that must be gorgeous on you, such a beautiful floral print! It fits you so well 🙂 And good, you toned down the makeup for a meeting with mom 😀

  3. Shreya says:

    you look so beautiful dear … loved your hair cute ❤ ❤

  4. rubyangel711 says:

    As soon as I saw your first pic—I knew you were wearing MAC Cranberry eyeshadow! Love how you did your eyes! Nude lips go perfectly well with look☺️

Leave a Reply

