The 7 Deadly Sins Tag

I saw the 7 Deadly Sins post on Mintymilky’s blog and decided to give it a go! 

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
Technically, it would be my Urban Decay palettes (Naked 2, Glinda and Theodora) – they’re about SGD80 each and individually are the most expensive things I’ve bought. But I think that my Guerlain Teint Beige Meteorites Pressed Powder Compact would be my most luxurious item – SGD75 for a compact of powder. The eyeshadow palettes are great value for money because of the quality of the cases and eyeshadows, and the varieties I get.

Guerlain-Powder-3-680x1024

 

Image from here.

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
Um. I think this would be MAC Cranberry

MAC Cranberry and Elektra 2IMG_6123

It’s a beautiful well, cranberry colour. (Swatch is the leftmost one in the second photo). It’s gorgeous, but tends to give me a pink eye because I don’t have the warm skintone that warms up the colour and makes it more red than pink. When applied right though, it’s beautiful.

IMG_6173

Urgh. Pink eye.

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
Hmm. I think it’s a close tie between MAC and Urban Decay. I started out with MAC, and loads of my old products that I don’t touch very much anymore (primers, eyeshadows, brushes) are mostly MAC, but I’ve been on a UD love recently (and for good reason, all the products are fantastic!)

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
Uh. If you’re talking about skincare, I think it would be applying toner. If you’re talking about makeup, I feel I always underapply my blush.

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?
A beautiful bold lipstick – scarlet, deep vampy burgundy, bright coral or pink, you name it. A good lip colour is all I need to perk me up.

IMG_7332IMG_7045

On the left, OCC Radiate mixed with OCC TriptychOn the right, OCC Electric Grandma. 

IMG_7299IMG_6694

OCC Black Dahlia on the left, MAC Viva Glam I lipstick on the right

IMG_5680IMG_5708

OCC Radiate on the left, OCC Psycho on the right.

Lust: What item is at the top of your list?

Right now, Urban Decay Naked 3. Most definitely.

1457744_10152031513588200_1702732398_n

Oh you beautiful, beautiful thing.

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?
Uh. Warm sunset colours that usually need to be on a warm based skin to be warm up the colour.

105_6132

Image from here – look at the beauty of MAC Cranberry on a warm skin tone.

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Awards and Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 7 Deadly Sins Tag

  1. I loved your answers! I need to do this post soon! I liked your FB page. Hope you can like mine as well! Thanks!
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beauty-Blogger-Goddess/154560777990738

Leave a Reply

