Updates of the busy weekend (Bold Lips, Naked 2 Challenge and more)

Warning: Photo heavy post ahead.

Bold Lips series

I’ve been busy over the weekend being the makeup artist for a student production (see photos below). And the bulk of my neutral makeup and brushes I left behind in the theatre, so I’ve been just using whatever randoms I pick up. I now find it a pain to apply eyeshadow without a brush, so I just used eyeliner and bold lipstick.

IMG_7409

Here I’m wearing OCC Lydia, with a touch of green eyeliner. (Hipster filter included)

IMG_7426

 Here I’ve layered MAC Kanga Rouge, a beautiful glossy blue-based red with strong pink undertones. My smoky eye was achieved by lining my eyes with MAC Smolder, a black kohl. Lining the waterline with black eyeliner does wonders!

IMG_7432 IMG_7435

Here I’m wearing MAC CB96 with a thin layer of OCC Psycho on top.

DSCN0232

This isn’t a very good photo, but I’m wearing MAC Starling here.

 IMG_7440IMG_7439

Also remember my Unif Keeper’s dress I bought from Dolls Kill? I finally managed to get a full length photo of it, so you can see how it looks! This is a dress best seen when in motion though, the skirts fly everywhere, making me feel like a fairy princess.

Naked 2 Challenge

IMG_7457

IMG_7458

Carina and I will be doing a Naked 2 Palette challenge this week, and we’ll be using all eye makeup strictly from our Naked 2 palettes. I’ve used Half Baked a lot (as you can see from the palette), as well as Chopper and Tease, but I’ve hardly touched the greys. Looking forward to fully utilising this palette! 

Chinese New Year

IMG_7058

IMG_7132

I’ll be wearing the above dress and shoes for the reunion dinner this Thursday. Aren’t they beautiful? Whites weren’t really my thing a few years back, but these are all creams and not the strong scary bleached whites, which I much prefer.

Any advice on what to do for my makeup? I’ll be rushing from class, so won’t have the time to do anything too fancy (also my family does not like it when I wear too much makeup). I’m thinking either a standard neutral but with lots and lots of luminious colour, or the liquid liner and red lip look I wore here:

IMG_5418

Any advice guys? Also, bear in mind that I’m wearing doing the Naked 2 Challenge, so all shadows can only be from the palette!

My Unif Confession Boots are here!

unif_confession_boot_3_ unif_confession_boot_4_

Bought the Unif Confession Boot from Dolls Kill! It’s been shipped to my house, can’t wait to try them on when I can find the time to go home.

 Stage Makeup

The makeup’s been pretty standard for this production – all neutrals, so it’s just about defining and contouring. There’s one old lady makeup (I conceal her eyebrows as much as I can then draw them in. Lots of older Asian ladies do this, but they shave their eyebrows off instead, and may tattoo them in), but that’s about it. You can tell that I really emphasized on eyebrows in the photos below.

I’ve really missed doing makeup for other people! I pulled random crew members to pat makeup on their faces whenever I got bored, and was pleased that they were pleased with the results.

DSCN0202 DSCN0203 DSCN0204 DSCN0205 DSCN0206 DSCN0209 DSCN0210 DSCN0211 DSCN0212 DSCN0213 DSCN0215 DSCN0216 DSCN0219 DSCN0221 DSCN0222

So how’s your weekend been?

If you liked the post, please like my Facebook page for more updates and posts on beauty-related things!

This entry was posted in Looks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Updates of the busy weekend (Bold Lips, Naked 2 Challenge and more)

  1. Amria says:

    Love love love love love love love love the dress! And the first picture, you must admit, hipster filter or not, looks like it’s from a magazine ^_^

  2. sheissoeco says:

    Omg that cream dress is to drool for! Bold lips are so hot on you, especially in that first photo!!

    • natziwang says:

      Thank you! =) The dress is actually my aunt’s, she was clearing her wardrobe and I dug through the stash. This still had its tag on. I have no idea why she wanted to throw it out.

  3. mintymilky says:

    I can only agree. Love that Unif Keeper’s dress and the bold lip colours!

Leave a Reply

