Urban Decay Naked 2 Challenge Day 4 – 2 looks in one! Also admire these beauties with me

IMG_7573IMG_7592

Whew almost at the end of this challenge. I’m just itching to start using my other palettes again. I miss my purple eyeshadows so much right now. Oh, and don’t forget to check out Carina’s very pretty look for today! (Well, yesterday’s actually, in my time zone anyway.)

I’ve got two looks for today, one that I wore to class, and one I wore to reunion dinner. Today’s Chinese New Year eve, so the extended family met up and had a fancy Chinese dinner together. It was at a Mariott hotel ballroom so yep, I was dressed nice. (Not that it would take a dinner at a ballroom to make me dress nice. XD)

Look 1 – Day 

Today’s look is significantly different from the previous days’ because I’m using the greys in the Naked 2 palette, which I’ve so-far yet to touch. I had a punkish sort of look in mind when I planned this look, so the purple lipstick was pulled out. The silver eyeliner was to give the look some edge.

IMG_7561 IMG_7568 IMG_7567

Makeup used:

IMG_7554

IMG_7473

Eyeshadows used: Pistol, Verve, Busted, Blackout

Eyes

1) I applied Urban Decay Pistol (pale grey-brown satin) all over the lid. This colour is rather sheerer than the other shadows, but built up beautifully.
2) I then used Urban Decay Busted (dark red brown) in the outer lid of the eye to give dimension
3) I then applied Urban Decay Blackout (matte black) in the crease
4) I applied Urban Decay Verve (beigey silver) on the browbone as a highlight colour
5) I used the L’Oreal Silver Lightning Hip Chrome eyeliner (metallic silver) on the upper lashline
6) I used Urban Decay Zero (matte black) to line my lower lashline
7) I used the Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara on my upper lashes

Face

1) I used my Painted Earth Compact pressed powder foundation 
2) I used NARS Oasis (a plum and brown based blush with golden sheen)
3) I then set everything with my Guerlain Meteorites Pressed Powder 

Lips

1) I used MAC Hang-Up (cool berry) on the lips

I really like how this look turned out – I really did feel like some kind of cyber goth or something. What do you think?

And then there’s

Look 2: Night

IMG_7597

As I mentioned in my updates post earlier this week, I’ll be wearing the most beautiful white cheongsam. And yes it is gorgeous.

IMG_7596

Paired it with my fire engine red Kate Spade bag (birthday present from my aunt) and my new cream heels from Spur.

Makeup for this look was extremely simple. What was amazing though was that I did the bulk of it (including the crazily precise outlining of the lips) in a bumpy cab.

*achievement unlocked* *cue happy dance*

Anyways yep, again, all eyeshadows from the UD Naked 2 palette, though I hardly used any.

I defined my eyebrows and upper lashline with Urban Decay Blackout (matte black). The eye look is pretty much the same as what I did for my Bruised Berries look, check it out for more detailed instructions.

I used the Bobbi Brown BB Cream for my face for slightly heavier coverage.

The cheeks are Bobbi Brown Raspberry Pot Rogue. Cream blushes really do give the most amazing natural flush to the cheeks. 

I set everything with my Guerlain Meteorites Pressed Powder Compact.

But most importantly: the lips. Gosh.

As I mentioned in that earlier post, I would be using Sephora Always Red Lip Cream. But of course, I’m not satisfied with leaving it as just that, and patted OCC Triptych Lip Tar on top. The end result is absolutely beautiful, and the photo below simply does not do it justice. It’s just. The absolute matteness of the lip cream and the metallic finish of the lip tar complement each other perfectly and it’s like looking at the gold foil on top of some kind of thick heavy red paper you’ll see on Chinese New Year decorations and greeting cards. It’s such a beautiful combination. ❤

IMG_7600 IMG_7601

Also: More Beautiful Things

I got back home and was pleased to find not one, but two packages waiting for me. I already knew my UNIF Confession Boots had arrived, but so had my package from Benefit! I’d placed an order earlier this month along with a friend (there was some New Year free shipping promotion going on).

IMG_7587 IMG_7588

Photo on the left shows the haul (most of the stuff isn’t mine though!) and photo on the right is a peek of the I’m Glam.. Therefore I am palette. It’s a holiday edition palette that was released in 2011, so it was going on sale. While I wouldn’t usually recommend Benefit’s products because of the high price point and crazy markups in Singapore, I find their kits to be really good value because of the variety you get. I can’t wait to try this out! I’d read lots of fantastic things about this palette, which was why I picked it out when I saw the opportunity.


IMG_7586
 IMG_7585

And here are my UNIF boots! They feel so good on my feet; soft, stable and so so comfy. Can’t wait to wear them out.

Also, here’s a question for all you lovely readers! Which MAC lipstick do you absolutely love and recommend to everyone?

I have finally gotten six MAC empties! If you don’t know, MAC has a recycling policy; you exchange six empties and get a free lipstick. Do you guys have any suggestions for lipstick to get? The only one I’m really interested in right now is MAC Style Surge but I don’t think the Mineralize lipsticks are covered under this policy because it’s significantly more expensive than the other MAC lipsticks.

I don’t think I want another red lipstick, and I already have enough corals. I’m thinking of getting a peach or pink. Any recommendations?

Follow me on Facebook 

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Urban Decay Naked 2 Challenge Day 4 – 2 looks in one! Also admire these beauties with me

  1. Juvy says:

    Lovely dress!!! 🙂

  2. Amria says:

    You look like a princess in that dress *_* well, also because of your perfect light skin and full red lips 😀 You look lovely! I have no idea what to recommend though

  3. natziwang says:

    Thank you! I’m still trying to figure out why my aunt didn’t want it.

  4. rubyangel711 says:

    I just love your first look with the silver eyeliner. You look absolutely stunning! I also like the I’m Glam…Therefore I Am palette. Are those eyeshadows I see on the top?

Leave a Reply

