Chinese Punk (and an exciting new purchase)

IMG_7642

Or as punk as it gets when you’re at a family dinner I guess. Preferably, I’d be wearing opaque black stockings and smoky eye makeup along with this, but I figured I’d better not.

DSCN0240

See my awesome new camera. ❤ And ignore the messiness that is my parents’ bathroom.

DSCN0243

I kept today’s makeup really simple. I wasn’t even wearing a proper foundation. I’d dusted my face with Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder (the pale pink one) all over the face, with a bit of Benefit Rockateur (rose gold) on the cheeks. I used Urban Decay Zero (matte black) to line my eyes, and used MAC Viva Glam I lipgloss (cool brown red gloss) on the lips. It’s a polished look that doesn’t look too made up, but the black liner does help with the punkness. (Please ignore the eyebags.) 

IMG_7644

I wore my UNIF Confession Boots for the first time today, and gosh they are so comfy. And stable. And just. ❤ I love them so.

And I stopped by a Sephora today and walked out with

IMG_7645

It’s finally back in stock! Ahhhhhhh. My precious precious beauty.

IMG_7646 IMG_7647

I can’t wait to get all these swatched and photographed with my new camera (above photo taken with my iPhone 4S.) I’m planning to use the next week to explore my new Benefit palette first, but I’d most definitely be doing a Valentine Day look with this palette.

How’s your Saturday been?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chinese Punk (and an exciting new purchase)

  1. love the outfit, your hairs started to get longer 🙂 ps. I nominated you for the SHINE ON AWARD, http://wp.me/p2Udbl-UY Steph x

Leave a Reply

