Maybelline Color Show Liners

1560479_664413800263827_900935201_n

Maybelline has released a bunch of wonderful kohl liners in beautiful beautiful colours! Introducing the Color Show Liners.

According to the promotional picture on Facebook, these are “Available in 9 intense shades at $8.90 at Watsons, Guardian, SaSa, selected departmental stores, major supermarkets and hypermarts, and online at Luxola (http://bit.ly/Kil6FR). “DSCN0248

From left to right: Maybelline Color Show Eyeliner in Shiny Beige, Noble Purple, Spicy Orange, Inca Gold, Ocean Blue and Peacock Blue

I saw them in the beauty section of NTUC (the Walmart equivalent of a supermarket in Singapore) the other day and just started swatching all of them. I was rather disappointed in the purple shade – it’s this strange grey-purple colour that faded rather quickly – but otherwise the other shades are amazingly pigmented and so creamy and they didn’t smudge once dried down. I was washing my hands a lot throughout the day and did the dishes a couple of times, and they were still on my hand about eight hours later. The orange shade especially is <3.

I haven’t bought any yet, but I can’t wait to try at least one. (Ignoring the voice in my head telling me to buy them all.) I still don’t own a decent blue eyeliner so I’m leaning toward Ocean Blue.  

What do you guys think? Would you get one?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Maybelline Color Show Liners

  1. Jules says:

    I already own blue and brown liners.. so something like that lime green or that orange shade would be so much fun to try out. Or at least own and play with until you get enough courage to wear it out 😛

  2. geetikawalia says:

    Though I am not into too much colors but coloured liners definitely gives such a quirky look. 🙂

    Geetika | geetikawalia.wordpress.com

    • natziwang says:

      Yes, it does! I love how it brings in a quick pop of colour. Also lining the waterline with rose gold, gold, blue or some other such colour is such a lovely subtle way to add colour to makeup.

Leave a Reply

