Pinks, pastels, reds and greens

Warning: Many photos and updates

DSCN0313

I’ve been busy most of this week and haven’t really had the time to blog. My makeup hasn’t been very elaborate either (see the photos below), mostly a quick dusting of powder, bit of eyeliner and lipstick. I don’t usually even have the time to take a photograph, and if I do, I don’t have the time to do a post. Also my skin has been terrible this week so I’ve laid off the makeup some. =(

I’ve been having a thing for pink eyeshadows lately. It being Valentine’s Day next week a lot of these have been popping up of course.

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 12.19.32 PM

Pixiewoo’s ‘Who You Love’ Katy Perry tutorial

enhanced-buzz-5980-1378666987-23

The soft pinkness of this makeup from this hair tutorial

1560770_635128989855672_1689958482_n

This coppery red eyeshadow ❤ I really really want to know what they used.
From Dolls Kill’s ‘Fall in Lurve’ album

I finally pulled out my Naked 3 palette this morning to do a pink makeup.

DSCN0314

DSCN0316

The rose gold that is Trick. The soft prettiness that is Burnout. The gorgeousness of Blackheart. Everything here is just. Ahhhh. ❤ 

Eyeshadows used in the look below: Burnout (all over lid colour), Trick (the outer third of the eye), Limit (crease), Darkside (liner), Dust (inner third highlight and browbone)

Blush was Benefit Rockateur (rose gold)

Lips was a rosy brown nude lipliner, and Revlon Pink Truffle on top

IMG_7675 IMG_7674

These photos were taken with my handphone. Looks decent enough.

Here are the photos taken with the camera.

They are fantastic, but it is also annoying that you can now see grossness of skin. In fact it looks even worse on the camera. And I’m avoiding concealing my pimples because I don’t want to aggravate them any further.  As such, I’m avoiding too-bright/dark lips that will draw attention to them.

 DSCN0310 DSCN0311 DSCN0313

Tuesday’s interview face

DSCN0262

I had a Skype interview Tuesday morning! This is like my fourth interview face now. The other three looks can be found here. Mostly I’ve gone for minimal eyeshadow, but I decided to go the other way round and wear them, but in pastels today. Which are shades I rarely ever pick. I used my Benefit I’m Glam… Therefore I am palette for this one.

DSCN0267DSCN0266 DSCN0274

DSCN0279

Products used. Cheeks were Benefit Rockateur, lips were a lipliner with Bobbi Brown Nude Rose. I used MAC Bare Study Paint Pot (light beige with gold pearl) as a base. 

DSCN0278

The pastel shades in the eyeshadow palette

DSCN0277

The pink all-over face powder

DSCN0281 DSCN0285

Before I went out, I used a little black eyeliner (Urban Decay Zero) and patted OCC Starling on the lips.

Wednesday’s green eyeliner

This one was subtle, as compared to the last time I did a similar look. The green isn’t the brightest against the paleness of my skin nor is it that dark, so it’s more like you see a flash of green every time I blink. It’s very pretty.

DSCN0293 DSCN0300 DSCN0302

This was a fairly simple look. I used Maybelline Edgy Emerald 24 Hour Tattoo (green teal) as an eyeliner, and used Bobbi Brown Canary High Shimer Lip Gloss (gold shimmer). This beautiful dress from So Frocking Good has an incredible peacock print (I bought this a year and a half ago though so they don’t stock it anymore) to match my green hair.

I used Benefit High Beam as well on the brow bone and the inner third of the eye as a highlight.

What have your favourite looks been this week? Leave a comment/link!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook

Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pinks, pastels, reds and greens

  1. nhieubeauty says:

    Some fantastic looks you’ve got there. I understand the dilemma of the phone camera and real camera… A proper camera just really gets ALL the details including pimples and stuff haha… And, btw, I especially love your last look with the green liner! So vibrant and fresh. I also need to get my hands on Edgy emerald. I’m kind of crazy with green lately….

  2. Olivia says:

    Love the first and the last look the most! Ugh, cameras do pick up what we try to hide…that’s what the crop feature is for, I guess :\ Hang in there, you look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

