The Lipstick Tag

I was tagged by Angie for this quiz. As you might know, I adore lip colours.

For this quiz, I’m gonna cheat a little and include my liquid lipsticks and OCC lip tars (they are kind of like liquid lipsticks) here, but I’m not gonna include lip glosses.

lipstick-tag1

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

25 actual lipsticks, 2 liquid lipsticks, 5 lip pencils, 11 lip tars, 2 giant lip pencil things from UD, 2 lip stains.

2. What was the first lipstick you owned?

It was MAC Odyssey, which my mom had bought for me to wear to my secondary school prom. (I was wearing this black Victorian inspired dress – scoop neck, low back with laces all over it. Unfortunately it shrank in the wash afterwards and I haven’t worn it since.) It’s one of the underrated MAC lipsticks, probably because most people would rather reach for a berry like MAC Rebel than a deeper brownish wine colour.

Also I can’t find any good photos of myself during prom (the woman who did my makeup was really bad and I cannot believe I paid $50 for it).

Here’s a photo from Temptalia instead.

mac_odyssey004

3. What is your favorite lipstick brand?

Wow. Um. OCC lip tars first and foremost. I love how they can be mixed around, used as blushes or highlighters, layered etc.

If you don’t count lip tars, then I’ll go with MAC. I love their faint vanilla scent, and the huge variety of colours and finishes they have.

4. What is your most worn lipstick?

Uh. Um. Hmm. I don’t think I have one. If you look at my various photos, you’d see that I use a different one practically every day.

At one point I was using OCC Clockwork a lot because of how easy it was to wear, but that’s about it I think.

5. What is your favorite finish?

Matte. I’d slap on whatever lip balm and do all the prepping in advance if it’s drying (I’m looking at you Ruby Woo) but there is a certain beauty that is unique to matte lipsticks.

6. What was the last lipstick you bought?

MAC Viva Glam I which was part of my Thanksgiving haul. It’s beautiful matte brown red.

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

I always carry two; my Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter and whatever lipstick I have for the day. Today it’s Revlon Pink Truffle ColorBurst Lip Butter.

8. What is your favorite red lip color?

I’ve raved about it many times but there is always another time to do it. Sephora Always Red Lip Cream. This is the most perfect matte red lip ever.

IMG_3516

This unassuming tube is a thing of beauty.
IMG_9936 resized

Just look.

As worn in my beach shoot

IMG_7597IMG_7601

As worn during the recent reunion dinner. Here I’ve placed OCC Triptych on top to get a beautiful shimmery gold that brought out the matte redness of the lip cream even more.

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

In… a variety of ways. Most of them are placed in my makeup case. Some have been melted down and placed in plastic jars that are now placed in organza bags. And my lip tars are all in organza bags too.

10. Which lipsticks are you currently lusting after?

MAC Style Surge right now. I’m probably going to get MAC Ravishing soon (thanks so much for the recommendation Carina!)

I’m not gonna tag anyone, but feel free to do this post if you want! It’s certainly not as cruel as the previous ‘Would You Rather’ tag I did. XD

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook

Instagram

This entry was posted in Awards and Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Lipstick Tag

  1. Amria says:

    You have A LOT of lip stuff! this is a fun tag but I don’t have that many lipsticks to do it 😀 but you have one for any ocaasion

  2. Juvy says:

    I am a crazy lip hoarder! I may have the same count as you have! *hides*

  3. nhieubeauty says:

    Oh… I would be kind of embarrassed if I had to answer the question on how many lip products I have. Cause I have them scattered around in boxes, in the mail, in my bigger makeup bag that I don’t have with me right now, and then my more travel freindly makeup bag. I don’t really have any high end lipsticks though. I actually have never owned a MAC lisptick. Can you believe that? haha…

  4. You look pretty with all of them 🙂 your lips ate so perfect.

  5. Sephora Always Red is so amazing, I totally agree. And as a fellow lipstick lover, this was a great post!

Leave a Reply

