Little Peacock

    DSCN0398_2

I call this one ‘Little Peacock’ because it’s not a fully fledged peacock style look, but there’s still a spot of bright blue in it. Oh, and also, my T-shirt from So Frocking Good.

DSCN0410

What a wonderful colour Maybelline Tenacious Teal is. 

DSCN0412

Makeup used for this look. Used the Urban Decay Naked 2 and Naked 3 palettes.

DSCN0392_2 DSCN0393_2

Close up of MAC Pure Flattery. For some reason it turned out really red in the camera – it’s a lot less ruddy in real life.

IMG_7473

 

Used Half Baked (shimmery gold bronze), Bootycall (shimmery light pink) as highlight

 

 

DSCN0316

 

Used Nooner (matte purple pink) all over the lid

Makeup used:

Eyes

1) I applied UD Nooner (matte purple pink) all over the lid, blending it out toward the brow bone
2) I then applied UD Half Baked (shimmery gold bronze) in the lid
3) I applied UD Bootycall (pale shimmery pink) as a highlight colour
4) I lined my upper lashline with MAC Photograuve (matte brown kohl)
5) I used Maybelline Tenacious Teal (bright topaz blue) to line my lower lashline
6) I used the Benefit BadGirl mascara on my lashes

Face

1) I mixed Benefit Girl Meets Pearl with my Maybelline BB Watergel and applied that to the skin
2) I used MAC Ripe for Love on the apples of my cheeks
3) I contoured with MAC Warm Soul
4) Dusted the face with my Guerlain Pressed Meteorites Compact to set everything

Lips

I wanted to go use a lighter colour here, and realised my nudes are browns that would darken my natural lip colour. So I picked peach out instead

1)  I used MAC In a Heartbeat (creamy peachy coral) on the lips, dabbing lightly
2) Using a very light dab, I then used MAC Pure Flattery (peachy pink) on top

 

It’s light, it looks clean and simple, and I feel happy in these colours.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Little Peacock

  1. Amria says:

    Aren’t they lovely ❤

  2. StylEnigma says:

    The teal looks good in you. It doesn’t suit everyone.

  3. Olivia says:

    I love how the blue just peeks out from the lower lashline 🙂 gorgeous combination of colors!

  4. Just Jona says:

    Lovely pop of color! Have to try that some time 🙂

  5. Pat says:

    Your eyes match the design on your shirt! Loved that!

Leave a Reply

