Purples

I’ve been using purples lately, not sure why. Below are the FOTDs for Sunday and Monday! Both were looks that didn’t require a great deal of time to do. 

Sunday’s look

DSCN0351 DSCN0355  

It was Maybelline Pomegranate Punk 24 Hour Tattoo (shimmery pomegranate plummy purple) all over the eye. I forgot what brown shade I used as a contour colour D=. I lined my eyes with Urban Decay Perversion, used NARS Oasis (plummy red blush that comes out pink on me) and MAC Mehr on the lips. 

DSCN0340

 

Swatches of makeup used, on the left is Maybelline Pomegranate Punk 24 Hour Tattoo, and on the left is NARS Oasis, which comes out looking a lot pinker than red on my cooler skin tone than it does on most people.

IMG_7701

I also wore stiletto heels! I’ve not worn this pair of shoes in a really really long time. Most my shoes have some kind of heel to it, but they’re always stacked, or wedges and stilettos terrify me because I am always terrified they’re going to break under my weight. I love how this pair always make my feet look so elegant though.

Monday’s Look

I used my UD Naked 3 palette for this one, sticking to the browner shades to get a less saccharine look. I quite like it a lot. 

My lipliner refused to blend, which gave the lips an ombre effect I didn’t dislike too much. 

DSCN0371

DSCN0368

 

DSCN0373

Eyeshadow colours used: Trick (shimmery rose gold) on the eye, Limit to  (matte mauve pink) to blend out the top half, Blackheart (deep purple black with burgundy shimmer) was used with a pencil brush to line the upper lashline, and then lined the lashline again with a thin line of Urban Decay Perversion. I used the Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara, and Jordona Plush Plum lipliner on the lips. What was interesting for this look was that I didn’t use any foundation. I first dusted my face with Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder to reduce redness. Then I used Benefit Rockateur (rose gold) as a blush for the cheeks, and brushed some Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder on the cheeks to add a little more colour to the cheeks. 

DSCN0316

Both looks took about ten minutes or under to complete. 

What’s your favourite wear to wear purple?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Purples

  1. Miz Lulu says:

    You’re very cute!!! ^.^

  2. rubyangel711 says:

    I’ve been using a lot of purple toned eyeshadow too lately! I guess I needed a change from my everyday neutral shades. Love the looks you’ve posted!

  3. rubyangel711 says:

    I’ve been using a lot of purple toned eyeshadows too lately. I found I was in a neutral shade rut, so I switched it up to purples. Love the looks you posted, by the way!

  4. Amria says:

    You looked lovely both days ^_^ and definitely wear those shoes more

  5. Juvy says:

    Lovely looks! 🙂
    I am thinking of using my Pomegranate Punk again because it had been sitting on my traincase for a long time now. I love the color it gives especially when blended.
    I also bought the Naked 3, and I am excited to use it too! 😀

Leave a Reply

